Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York

Sofitel New York Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
45 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel New York in New York City

# 1 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dianne from Swampscott, MA
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
Roomy, clean, elegant. They gave us an upgrade, let us check in very early and let us check out late.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
January 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Abingdon, MD
December 29, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Boca Raton, FL
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The customer service was extraordinary. Our 2 rooms (which were right next to eachother :-)) were ready shortly after our early arrival. They took our bags so we could begin our fun, delivered them to the rooms and called me to let me know all was set.
I wouldn't change anything. Complimentary coffe and tea was great. I suppose fruit and pastry would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Bedding comfortableness, bathroom layout, quality of bathing products, cotton slippers
No venting in bathroom?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
November 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Quiet,relaxed,nice room,friendly staff
exercise room is too small--had to wait for machines. cost of breakfast outrageous-went down the street after one day
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
November 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Good location (1.5 blocks to Times Square); attentive staff; intelligent design and tasteful appointment of rooms; good acoustics (my room was by the elevators, but I never heard them); and some of the most comfortable bedding on which I have ever slept.
Group Traveler
Hilary from Sheffield, United Kingdom
October 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Really comfortable beds
On check out I said that would have been nice to have tea making facilities in room. Told could have had if had asked - but no indication that needed to ask

Lovely hotel, really close to centre of New York. Excellent for tourists. Very comfortable and clean. Price was reasonable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sayville, NY
September 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely everything.
Couple
Brian from Cleveland, OH
September 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
The cleanliness was superb.
Door men made no effort to show a sense of urgency to open doors for quests. isn't a huge issue for me personally but I saw a good amount of guests who could have benefited from this greatlyThere was confusion on their part when bags were retrieved
Reviews of Sofitel New York
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.