Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost in Munich

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
Bayerstr. 12
Munich 80335

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Munich Bayerpost in Munich

# 1 of 353 hotels in Munich
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Esslingen, Germany
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Luxury hotel, very nice rooms, good sized spa area with a largish pool and a couple of sauna rooms. Excellent wifi reception where we checked, which was not expensive either - 6 EUR per 24 hours.
Parking was ridiculasly expensive - 32 EUR per day

The hotel design is done very well so it can serve as a romantic getaway, as well as business trips or a family holiday.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel makes me wish I traveled to Munich more frequently. I was (unexpectedly) upgraded to a room with a steam shower and jacuzzi, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the room itself was outstanding.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Spa facilities were great; 15 minute walk to Marienplatz
Location was convenient but surrounding area not nice; no good restaurants in immediate vicinity. Parking was expensive.

Room was in need of renovation-furniture was damaged. However, room was clean and beds were very comfortable.

Couple
Djavad from New Jersey, NJ
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Over all the hotel is very nice
In my opinion if booked at a good rate the hotel does not give you their standard room The hotel has some rooms which are below standard And they gave me those rooms in both days I had to argue many times and got standard room on my second booking
Couple
Kevin from Weaverville, CA
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Modern equipped room. 100' to Train Station entrance.
35 Euros for breakfast, too high. Lobby closed for reconstruction.
Couple
Martin from Stuttgart, Germany
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Benny from Radford, VA
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, very stylish design. Small but very comfortable room. Only steps from the Central station. While the location was convenient, it was also so that the station area was a bit scruffy.
Breakfast buffet was 35 Euros - but it was almost worth it. A fantastic selection of food!
Couple
Vivian from Cupertino, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very professional , clean and quiet
No

Everyone at the hotel took their job very seriously .

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zurich, Switzerland
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
For train travelers it is a perfect location as right next to central station. Service was very good they offered a few extras that made the difference as fresh water whenever l whenever leaving the hotel, a little plush teddy i the crib of our baby, Her
The hotel successfully tries to create an oasis within a less exclusive area.The bed cover was not clean and I had to ask to have ot removed as the white stains...were disturbing me. Also the seats in the room were not perfectly clean. I did miss an addit

The hotel successfully tries to create an oasis within a less exclusive area. For train travelers it is a perfect location as right next to central station. Service was very good they offered a few extras that made the difference as fresh water whenever leaving the hotel, a little plush teddy i the crib of our baby, Hermes Amenities. Shoe Cleaning Service, suitbag and slippers, pillow menu and even a bathrobe and slippers for the baby (although in a very large size), espresso machine,The pool looked very tempting although we had no opportunitiy to use it. The breakfast buffet was rich, however not included. Fee for breakfast p.p was 32 Euro, Parking 31 Euro p day. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite with breakfast at an additional fee which we accepted. The bed cover was not clean and I had to ask to have ot removed as the white stains...were disturbing me. Also the seats in the room were not perfectly clean. I did miss an additional garbage in the bathroom as everything had to be thrown away in a tiny bin in the living area. The bed was very comfortable ...read more

Reviews of Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg