Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 221 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel close to the airport.
No top sheet on the bed! Only a bottom sheet and a duvet cover. It wasn't dirty or sketchy or anything, just weird that there was no top sheet. Another reviewer noted this.
Couple
Raul from Portland, OR
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Kindness of the Hotel employees specially at the bar ( excellent Bloody Marys). Nice Pool. Excellent Room Service. The best burgers and fries I've ever eaten. Fast room service
Awful Internet access. Did not connect in my wife's tablet even though I complained directly at counter receptionist but they did not do anything
Couple
Katherine from Raleigh, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The pool and bar/restaurant area
N/A

I stayed at this Sofitel after a cruise as I had an early morning flight the next morning. I spent plenty of time at the bar and pool areas. I had a friend that lived nearby come over to meet me for a visit and we enjoyed a salmon salad and chicken quesidilla's together along with the best mojitos. The bar had great munchies they laid out that included wasabi peas, cheddar crackers, and olives. The pool area was nice with it's waterfall creating great white noise for rest and relaxation. The lounge chairs are very comfortable with their extra padding. All of the hotel workers were very hospitable. The room had ample space, was clean, and had nice toiletry products along with a good view. It is not convenient to be able to walk anywhere from the location but it is perfect if you want to just relax there. At night, the lobby/lounge area looked wonderful with the red lighting. The restaurant has a white, crisp, modern look to it. There is a terrace as well in which you can have your meal. The sunset view area from the pool was very nice. I'd stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Brunswick, OH
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds were soft and comfortable. Didn't like not having a sheet between me and the comforter. When checked, the mattress was under that sheet. Too tired to investigate. Absolutely loved La Riviera Restaurant.
Stated above
Couple
Elsa from Miami Gardens, FL
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view the hotel itself was very good.
The fact the guest are charge $9 a day for parking .. why would you charge the guest for parking in an open lot... ???
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
June 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was close to the airport.
We were told they have a jacuzzi which they dont and they don't use a top sheet on the bed. It was an older run down hotel, I'd rate it more of 2 stars. Not worth the $--- we spent on it. We will never go back.
Couple
Patricia from North Grafton, MA
March 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The proximity to the airport, free shuttle from airport to hotel, and ease of getting to Port of Miami.
This hotel was dated and tired. It seemed very unclean. The bartender made the worst Manhattan I have ever had -- it was undrinkable. I would never recommend a stay of more than one night. Could not wait to check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
February 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Poor room decor, carpet was terrible and stained. It was hard to get someone to answer the phone for room service. No extra pillows in room. Not enough electrical plugs.
Couple
Jorge from Oshkosh, WI
January 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was close to the airport. Nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Expensive. Old fashioned. Little public space. Too expensive for what it is. You have to buy your coffee at the hotel Starbucks, and parking is $10 when it could be free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Art-Deco style interior design throughout. A lot of thought went into this building and its detail. Given that it is an airport hotel with presumably mostly one night transient guests, our stay was a pleasure. Fine dining, French atmosphere.
Nothing really.

Try the restaurant for dinner. You won't do better elsewhere.

Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 57 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.