Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from North Grafton, MA
March 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The proximity to the airport, free shuttle from airport to hotel, and ease of getting to Port of Miami.
This hotel was dated and tired. It seemed very unclean. The bartender made the worst Manhattan I have ever had -- it was undrinkable. I would never recommend a stay of more than one night. Could not wait to check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
February 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Poor room decor, carpet was terrible and stained. It was hard to get someone to answer the phone for room service. No extra pillows in room. Not enough electrical plugs.
Couple
Jorge from Oshkosh, WI
January 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was close to the airport. Nice toiletries in the bathroom.
Expensive. Old fashioned. Little public space. Too expensive for what it is. You have to buy your coffee at the hotel Starbucks, and parking is $10 when it could be free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Art-Deco style interior design throughout. A lot of thought went into this building and its detail. Given that it is an airport hotel with presumably mostly one night transient guests, our stay was a pleasure. Fine dining, French atmosphere.
Nothing really.

Try the restaurant for dinner. You won't do better elsewhere.

Couple
Lilly from Miami, FL
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
They gave us an awesome corner room.....with a great view towards the lake....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Too far from town...Not enough information for sight seeing.
Couple
Zachary from Tampa, FL
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to the airport.
The elevators take forever. It was faster to just take the stairs, and my floor reeked of marijuana all weekend.
Couple
Kevin from Brooklyn, NY
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambience, the feel of the hotel. Everyone was welcoming and helpful.
On my final day I requested a microwave at 9am and by the time for checkout at 1pm I still hadn't received a microwave or any word on it.
Couple
John from Hialeah, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is amazing. I was very surprise as soon I book this hotel. I am a person that i dont write reviews but this one i need to do it. The hotel and the staff is amazing. The pool and the view from the lagon is precious. I am totally happy! A+
The only bad thing is that if you have a second car you need to pay 15 dollars a day.

Great view, great pool and amazing staff !

Couple
Samantha from Margate, FL
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff!! Natasha at the front desk was extremely professional & helpful. Natasha & the entire staff made our wedding weekend perfect!!
Hotel does not have a hot tub. The toilet in the bedroom did not flush well.
Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 51 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.