Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami in Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Zachary from Tampa, FL
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was close to the airport.
The elevators take forever. It was faster to just take the stairs, and my floor reeked of marijuana all weekend.
Couple
Kevin from Brooklyn, NY
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambience, the feel of the hotel. Everyone was welcoming and helpful.
On my final day I requested a microwave at 9am and by the time for checkout at 1pm I still hadn't received a microwave or any word on it.
Couple
John from Hialeah, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is amazing. I was very surprise as soon I book this hotel. I am a person that i dont write reviews but this one i need to do it. The hotel and the staff is amazing. The pool and the view from the lagon is precious. I am totally happy! A+
The only bad thing is that if you have a second car you need to pay 15 dollars a day.

Great view, great pool and amazing staff !

Couple
Samantha from Margate, FL
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff!! Natasha at the front desk was extremely professional & helpful. Natasha & the entire staff made our wedding weekend perfect!!
Hotel does not have a hot tub. The toilet in the bedroom did not flush well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff. They were responsive when I called with questions and took care of a package I needed to remain frozen overnight so I could travel with it the following day.
Airport shuttle Stopped at midnight though our flight landed at midnight and the airport busy. An airport hotel should have this service 24 hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
Good location, convenient to MIA.
This hotel is in dire need of a renovation. Not even close to 4 stars. Maybe 2 1/2 or 3 on a good day.

I would highly recommend downgrading the star rating for this hotel unless they do a major renovation. At most, the place is a 3 star hotel. The room was disgusting, most of the tiles in the shower were crooked, not one electrical switchplate was straight. It needs a lot of work . The only thing nice about this hotel was the staff who were very friendly. I would not recommend this hotel if you can avoid it. There are plenty of others in the area that are much nicer for the same price or less. ...read more

Couple
Kai from Kingshill, VI
November 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Nothing worked correctly. Entrance gate, room fixtures. Room was dated. Parking was dnfusing
Couple
Mary from San Diego, CA
October 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room and the view was amazing
I think that customer service could have been better for the stars that were rated
Couple
George from Palm Bay, FL
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The wonderful madame at the front desk Martine who was extremely friendly and gave us a wonderful room, and Horatio the doorman who accommodated us and helped us with anything we needed.

A jewel in the rough. We arrived as tired and well traveled guests but the staff and accommodations made us feel like new again. It's been years since I received this level of service and attention from a hotel. It's not often one finds traditional service within modern settings, so I tip my hat to Sofitel to let you know whenever I travel I will seek out one of your hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
September 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean room, convenient to the airport. Everything worked just great. Appreciated the airport shuttle.
Restaurant staff NOT well equipped to understand the specific food prep needs of the gluten intolerant....constituting approximately one of every eight guests in the US. Dining equipment needs work...table tops (not the base) wobbled uncontrollably.

Nice venue, nice grounds, nice facility, great front desk staff...all very responsive. Only the restaurant held you back. Food was great, but my wife...the gluten-intolerant one, had to purchase her own food outside and bring it in since they could not serve her safely.

Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 68 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg