Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami in Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Erick from Oxnard, CA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like the welcoming vibe, it makes you feel at home
I did not like that it was a bit secluded for someone that doesn't have a car here
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Miami, FL
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff is nice and the hotel is clean.
The pool is small and freezing! I'm talking about 12pm, steaming hot kind of day and it's still very cold. At night, you can't even get in the pool and no jacuzzi to relax in at night either. Also, you have to pay $10 for parking!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent rooms and public areas
Extremely slow wifi. Had to rejoin the network numerous times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
My room was over booked, the staff made no effort to book me a room at another location. I had to beg to use their shuttle to take me to another hotel. The manager hide while I spoke to the front desk attendant.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Los Angeles, CA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

Awful hotel. Old rooms, hair in shower, tiny pillows, awful pool area and gym. One sad restaurant. Staff totally clueless and unhelpful. A 2 star experience at best.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel staff
Seemed like a lot of patch work that just was painted over or partially repaired. Beds seemed old and sunken in even with cheap mattress top. Not what you would expect from a four star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Sandia Park, NM
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It fully met expectations for a 4 star hotel, but there was nothing beyond expectations.
There was a long line at check-out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetop, AZ
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice staff, great food!!
No

I would definitely choose this hotel again. Thank you.

Solo Traveler
Alan from San Diego, CA
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was comfortable.
The staff was not that of a four star hotel.I waited in line behind three other people to check in. There was one staff person checking in. After 10 minutes someone else came out help. No bell hop to help with luggage either. Didn't feel warm and fuzzy.

Nice hotel, but staff had a lot to be desired.

Solo Traveler
Cecelene from Little York, NJ
June 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fri endliness of the receptionists. the fact that Wi-Fi was included The bed was very comfortable.
Towels were somewhat worn, they should be changed now.t ¿
Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg