Hotels in Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Palm Bay, FL
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The wonderful madame at the front desk Martine who was extremely friendly and gave us a wonderful room, and Horatio the doorman who accommodated us and helped us with anything we needed.

A jewel in the rough. We arrived as tired and well traveled guests but the staff and accommodations made us feel like new again. It's been years since I received this level of service and attention from a hotel. It's not often one finds traditional service within modern settings, so I tip my hat to Sofitel to let you know whenever I travel I will seek out one of your hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
September 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean room, convenient to the airport. Everything worked just great. Appreciated the airport shuttle.
Restaurant staff NOT well equipped to understand the specific food prep needs of the gluten intolerant....constituting approximately one of every eight guests in the US. Dining equipment needs work...table tops (not the base) wobbled uncontrollably.

Nice venue, nice grounds, nice facility, great front desk staff...all very responsive. Only the restaurant held you back. Food was great, but my wife...the gluten-intolerant one, had to purchase her own food outside and bring it in since they could not serve her safely.

Matthew from Highland Hts, OH
September 28, 2013
7.0
The hotel staff was the best
Location sucked.... and gym was a little disappointing. Broken equipment

Needs some updating but I loved the staff

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location - near the airport.
Staff was rude. Except the french girl at time of check in. Its a French hotel - expect the staff to be rude.

The proximity to the airport is the only good point about this hotel. Its not a 4 star in any standard. stains in the room all over, the staff is rude, the floor smelled of smoke, although it was a non smoking floor. Please stay away.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Sandia Park, NM
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It fully met expectations for a 4 star hotel, but there was nothing beyond expectations.
There was a long line at check-out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from North Richland Hills, TX
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great pool and great staff. The bed was extremely comfortable as well.
The location was not great because there was not much commercial areas around for restaurants, etc. The food at the hotel was way overpriced so we went elsewhere for food. For a 4-star hotel, the room looked dated and the carpets were not that clean.

There is no way that I would pay overXXX for this hotel for a night. Luckily, I got it for less than that. Not a great location, but within walking distance of other eateries. Food was too expensive on site. Pool was nice and relaxing and the area was very quiet. Our room was somewhat smaller than I expected, the carpets and chair were stained. The room looked very dated, but the bed was very comfortable. We opted for the king because we do not fit into double beds (who uses double beds these days). We had to use a rollaway bed for our son, which worked out okay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Vicki from Columbia, MD
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location & room decorations
Carpet needed to be replaced in hallways and walls needed to be painted they both looked dirty with spots etc
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Capital Federal
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff.. And it's 10 minutos away from airport..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetop, AZ
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice staff, great food!!
No

I would definitely choose this hotel again. Thank you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
European styling
Did not come across as ultra luxurious, as a 4 star hotel should. Also, service personnel didn't understand English.
Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(11 - 20 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg