Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami in Miami

Sofitel Miami

Sofitel Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent rooms and public areas
Extremely slow wifi. Had to rejoin the network numerous times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wilson from Cumbaya, Ecuador
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Muy grata estadía. Habitaciones cómodas y personal muy cortez. Cercano a los malls Dolphins e Internacional.
Group Traveler
Karishma from Charlotte, NC
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The beds!
The pool started maintenance the day we arrived.

Very upset about the pool. Also the lady at check in did not seam as eager to help. Would I go back to this hotel. Maybe not.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
My room was over booked, the staff made no effort to book me a room at another location. I had to beg to use their shuttle to take me to another hotel. The manager hide while I spoke to the front desk attendant.
Couple
Samantha from Margate, FL
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff!! Natasha at the front desk was extremely professional & helpful. Natasha & the entire staff made our wedding weekend perfect!!
Hotel does not have a hot tub. The toilet in the bedroom did not flush well.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Los Angeles, CA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

Awful hotel. Old rooms, hair in shower, tiny pillows, awful pool area and gym. One sad restaurant. Staff totally clueless and unhelpful. A 2 star experience at best.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff. They were responsive when I called with questions and took care of a package I needed to remain frozen overnight so I could travel with it the following day.
Airport shuttle Stopped at midnight though our flight landed at midnight and the airport busy. An airport hotel should have this service 24 hours.
Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Lees Summit, MO
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
we were promised a room with a marble tub and work area. we did not get this
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
Good location, convenient to MIA.
This hotel is in dire need of a renovation. Not even close to 4 stars. Maybe 2 1/2 or 3 on a good day.

I would highly recommend downgrading the star rating for this hotel unless they do a major renovation. At most, the place is a 3 star hotel. The room was disgusting, most of the tiles in the shower were crooked, not one electrical switchplate was straight. It needs a lot of work . The only thing nice about this hotel was the staff who were very friendly. I would not recommend this hotel if you can avoid it. There are plenty of others in the area that are much nicer for the same price or less. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel staff
Seemed like a lot of patch work that just was painted over or partially repaired. Beds seemed old and sunken in even with cheap mattress top. Not what you would expect from a four star hotel.
Reviews of Sofitel Miami
(11 - 20 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg