Sofitel London St James

Sofitel London St James in London

Sofitel London St James

Sofitel London St James Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
6 Waterloo Place
London SW1Y 4AN

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel London St James in London

# 4 of 1336 hotels in London
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel London St James
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel London St James
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel London St James

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Abdulkareem from Grosfean, United Kingdom
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
One of the best location, room , clean, and hospitality. It has everything you want in London
Solo Traveler
Elchanan from New York, NY
January 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
price (my office did it via the pricelin site)and location. I have a few hotels in London where I get special discount as a regular client. with the price you charged me for this stay i would be a regular client of yours
the first room i got was very small but it was changes to a normal size room
Solo Traveler
Mark from Toronto, Canada
September 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
The fact that wanted 2 single beds cost about more a night.
Couple
Laura from Arlington, VA
September 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
Close to everything. Great water pressure!
Very high class, so if you don't feel comfortable, don't stay there.
Couple
Michael from Brussels, AL
September 13, 2012
Couple
8.0
Excellent welcome, huge bed and luxurious toiletries.
Toilet from reception was dirty, food in restaurant was pricey.

Excellent location, staff were lovely and
room was a good size.

Couple
Heather from Decatur, GA
September 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly helpful, upgrading our room when ours was not available on our arrival.

Beautiful hotel with spacious room in a perfect part of Central London. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and had never considered Sofitel in the past. I certainly will in the future because of this great experience. The concierge gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant on Berkeley Square. Top Notch experience all-around.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Great central location.
Hotel staff not at all friendly.

Beautiful and expensive lobby & bar area. Rooms small, clean, quiet. Front desk staff was very inflexible with providing us with 2 small beds
with a queen. Very French, very rude and not at all helpful. We will never return. Sofitel is on my never stay here again list.

Couple
Linda from Tucker, GA
May 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
We had two issues: power for Ipad and curling iron as we were from the USA, in-room coffee. Both were settled immediately and with such grace.
Room facing a brick wall. Cost of hotel phone calls.

The luxury of the St. James Hotel helped wean us from the utter comforts of the Jewel of the Seas Atlantic 12 day crossing. Every need and want will be accounted for with prompt, competent, friendly service by the superb staff. Beds and showers were second to none. Great sleep, great bathing. Public rooms are luxurious, but understated, decor. Attention to fresh flowers does not go unnoticed. Such a lovely home away from home.

...read more

Solo Traveler
Londonlover from Richmond, Canada
May 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet luxury
The only thing I can fault is that the hairdryer wasn't all that great.

Quietly luxurious. Attentive staff. Public areas are gorgeous and the rooms have everything you need. Hermés bath amenities, coffee/tea making supplies, flat screen tv, windows that open... all the good stuff.

Senior Travelers
Arfleene from Fort Lee, NJ
May 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was fantastic since it was steps to St. James Park and steps to Picadilly and Trafalgar square.
The room was rather small for a 5 star hotel.

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous building that used to be a bank. Located in an elegant square, it is near the main tourist areas and beautiful St. James park. Mostly French staff was very helpful, and buffet breakfast was plentiful and served in a lovely room.

Reviews of Sofitel London St James
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel London St James
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg