Hotels in Washington Dc

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
806 15Th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

# 2 of 144 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tara from Newcastle, ME
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so courteous and helpful at all times. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The room was very clean and the bed amazingly comfortable! The location was perfect for site seeing and also very close to the metro.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect for walking the city. We ordered room service for breakfast on the day of our departure and the food was delicious and good value. Best of all: warm greetings and attentiveness of all employees.

Due to severe allergies and asthma, one person in our party needed a room without down bedding. I called the hotel to ask about this and Anna kindly assured me all down bedding would be removed and that a "deep cleaning" would be done just in case someone at some point had brought a pet into the room. When we arrived at 11:30 pm, we found everything in the room to be as promised. We were so happy that the staff went out of their way to make everyone in our party comfortable. Front desk staff took a special interest in the teen in our party and offered her free internet access which was very sweet. Concierge was so helpful with tickets to bus tours and the Holocaust Museum. ...read more

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Wpb, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
guest rooms, quality of electronics, comfort of bed and roominess of bathroom
Didn't have a great experience at the bar. Went down for a quick bite to eat and drink at the bar. took about 1hr 20 minutes to get food which was only a croque monsieur.

Hotel is beautiful, staff were fantastic, gym is fantastic

Solo Traveler
Marilyn from Marietta, GA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the sleek french design and the warm accommodating staff. My room was very luxurious. Have enjoyed the bar and restaurant previously, though not this trip.
While complimentary coffee service is available early in the lobby, it would have been terrific to have a small coffe maker in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chariton, IA
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, nice clean rooms
Poor water pressure in shower, very average food quality
Couple
Nancy from Suffern, NY
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room and superb service make this my favorite DC hotel.
Couple
Michael from Glen Head, NY
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were great a 10. Hotel is dark. Parking is expensive at $52. a day.
Hotel is dark. Parking is expensive at $52. a day. Very pet friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevensville, MT
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was like staying at a 5 star spa....lovely in every respect...the staff bent over backwards to help me in every way...food in the restaurant exceptional...
no

the only thing that I would have changed was the ability to get breakfast pastry in the area reserved for coffee and tea.

Reviews of Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg