Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
806 15Th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

# 2 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The bathrooms are great; I love the showers. The desk/workspace is comfortable and internet complimentary (why high end hotels don't routinely provide this is beyond me). I also love that the staff welcomes you in French. It's a very welcoming hotel.
Depending on the date, the price for a room can be astronomical.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Tub and separate shower were nice. Robes were nice and the bed was quite comfortable.
The view is of an empty building. The television was a bit scrambly. I heard a baby crying for a large part of the night and morning. The parking is absurd-- $54 per night. I wouldn't be happy if I payed full price for this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wangjun from Quincy, MA
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
definity will stay again1, pretty close to White House and Hostoric Tour.2.Friendly and helpful staff!Always smile I like it
Hard to book double room. It is only things I compliant
Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Oviedo, FL
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
From the second I walked into the door I was greeted by the manager. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the whole process couldn't have gone any smoother. The hotel is in the perfect location too! Just a short walk to several of the attractions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuarts Draft, VA
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing! Best customer service I've had in a hotel in a long while! In fact, best service I've had anywhere recently. I highly recommend!
There was no top sheet and they said that was standard for them. It felt odd just using a comforter only. They did bring a sheet though right away upon request. Also, parking was $54 for overnight (but we paid for the convenience).

Walking distance to so many great attractions!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Devon, PA
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location was excellent. Food in restaurant was delicious. Had both breakfast and dinner. Staff was very helpful in arranging for gluten free bread at breakfast.
Couple
Katie from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Lawrence from Finchley, United Kingdom
October 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff particularly Tim the Concierge.
Bathroom could have been bigger
Couple
Joe from Fairport, NY
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
the level of service was unreal amazing beyond my expectations
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, clean and classy. Has European feel. Rooms not large but well appointed. Great bathroom.
Reviews of Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg