Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
806 15th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

# 2 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carol from Lakewood Ranch, FL
June 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.
Waiting an hour and a half for room to be ready. I had a 3:00 check in time and room as not ready until 4:30.
Business Traveler
William from Chicago, IL
June 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Just great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very upscale, large room with a nice shower, good bed and a very big high def TV. Very courteous and pleasant staff at all times.
My room looked out to an alley with another building within 30 feet - no real view at all, felt it best to just keep the curtains drawn.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everyone was very friendly, smiling and the best costumer service I've ever had. We had numerous bad experiences at JW Marriott & checked out early. Sofitel was far above a 10 all around.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great service
Mini Bar and door to bathroomwouldn't stay open
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The downtown location, attentive staff, renovated rooms/amenities, and free wifi = excellent experience.
Not a fan of the free "detox" juice provided at breakfast.

Business or pleasure, the Sofitel is my favorite hotel in DC.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The bathrooms are great; I love the showers. The desk/workspace is comfortable and internet complimentary (why high end hotels don't routinely provide this is beyond me). I also love that the staff welcomes you in French. It's a very welcoming hotel.
Depending on the date, the price for a room can be astronomical.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Wpb, FL
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
guest rooms, quality of electronics, comfort of bed and roominess of bathroom
Didn't have a great experience at the bar. Went down for a quick bite to eat and drink at the bar. took about 1hr 20 minutes to get food which was only a croque monsieur.

Hotel is beautiful, staff were fantastic, gym is fantastic

Business Traveler
Matthew from Norcross, GA
December 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was amazing but even more amazing was the staff! Unbelievable - great people! Completely took my stay to another level.
I had to leave......

Great rooms. Perfect location. Bar and restaurant were top notch. Will try and book this hotel every time back in DC.

Reviews of Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 17 business traveler reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.