Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
806 15Th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC in Washington Dc

# 2 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
February 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was spacious, clean and quite comfortable.
Bar and service there were quite lacking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great service
Mini Bar and door to bathroomwouldn't stay open
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffield, CT
February 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, clean, upscale, fun tasteful decor. Quiet.
N/A
Couple
Richard from Miami, FL
February 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Unexpected surprise: free robe and slippers!

Excellent service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
February 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was very accessible to downtown DC and the Metro. The room was very quiet and clean. The temperature control in the room was excellent.
The room was a bit small. The restaurant didn't look as nice as it should be for this level of hotel.

The bar and wait staff was very nice. They remembered our drink preferences after one visit. When we were there, it was very cold and windy outside. The main entrance area was very cold inside as a result of a lot of ambient air blowing in when the door was opened.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The downtown location, attentive staff, renovated rooms/amenities, and free wifi = excellent experience.
Not a fan of the free "detox" juice provided at breakfast.

Business or pleasure, the Sofitel is my favorite hotel in DC.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The bathrooms are great; I love the showers. The desk/workspace is comfortable and internet complimentary (why high end hotels don't routinely provide this is beyond me). I also love that the staff welcomes you in French. It's a very welcoming hotel.
Depending on the date, the price for a room can be astronomical.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Tub and separate shower were nice. Robes were nice and the bed was quite comfortable.
The view is of an empty building. The television was a bit scrambly. I heard a baby crying for a large part of the night and morning. The parking is absurd-- $54 per night. I wouldn't be happy if I payed full price for this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wangjun from Quincy, MA
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
definity will stay again1, pretty close to White House and Hostoric Tour.2.Friendly and helpful staff!Always smile I like it
Hard to book double room. It is only things I compliant
Reviews of Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Lafayette Square Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg