Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
20 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

# 6 of 182 hotels in Chicago
Based on 452 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jan from Grand Ledge, MI
August 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice, light and airy room. Very large bathroom with both tub and large shower. Very nice bath products. Very comfortable and cozy king size bed. My husband and I both slept great! Loved having a chair and ottoman to sit and read.
Extra charge for everything. We moved a few things around in the refrigerator to make room for something and the sensors said that we ate two bags of M&M's and the charge was $11. The breakfast in the hotel was wonderful but cost over $105 for two days!
Group Traveler
Stacy from Troy, MI
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Bathroom was very large and nice
No pool
Business Traveler
Charles from Chesapeake, VA
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Are you kidding, This is one of the best hotel chains where I have ever stayed. I have been in this hotel before and would recomend it to anyone!
Nothing
Couple
Beverly from Toronto, Canada
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Luxury
Parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leamington Spa
August 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
very nice room and location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, IA
August 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel is very classy and modern, located perfectly for walking around downtown. The bed was extremely comfortable.
We prepaid the room, but upon check-in, the hotel put an additional $150 charge on our account for incidentals. Four days later, this charge is still pending on our account.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Hills, TX
August 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
location. price.
Couldn't shower one morning:zero hot water.Put meds in minifridge:tried to charge for "moving" a water bottle.Cleaning staff coordination difficultAC ineffective, room 5 deg hotter than set and never came down.One massive duvet, no sheet
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shaker Heights, OH
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is a luxury hotel with beautiful and stylish rooms and public spaces. Notably, the hotel staff was exceptional friendly and very obliging. We, a family of four, had a wonderful experience and stay at the Sofitel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, Good Location for Business Travellers
Business Traveler
Gary from Lacrescent, MN
August 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very quiet. Great staff. Held our bags, gave us a late checkout, no extra charge for parking a few more hours, excellent staff, great in room breakfast. Location was excellent.
No.

I would seek the place out. Newspapers out for reading, free wifi, great location, excellent.

Reviews of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.