Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
20 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

# 7 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephanie from Elkhorn, NE
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great! Close to our favorite spots. Beds were comfy and the bathroom roomy. The view from our room was great too.
A few minor things: the bathroom towels were a little stiff for our liking and the temp of the room (while adjustable) was a tad warm. It's that odd time of year though for warm and cool, so understandable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kahty from Commerce, MI
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything
Nothing not to like. Except the cost of parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sungnamshi, Republic Of Korea
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean and spacious room
services and hospitality provided by the staff did not meet my expectation; Maybe I expectation was too high?

clean room and fair location; but I would not not choose again.

Senior Travelers
Merrill from Hixson, TN
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
We liked everything about the hotel. The staff was amazing.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Plainwell, MI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Outstanding service, great location. Best staff.
I liked everything.
Business Traveler
Donna from Clawson, MI
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, friendly staff, nice common areas...
n/a
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The guest room bathrooms are also beautiful!
There was a slight odor upon first entering the room, however turning on the air conditioning to circulate the air quickly fixed this.

The hotel is in a great location close to shopping at Water Tower, and wonderful restaurants. The staff was very friendly, and it was a quick walk to the Lake Michigan bike path.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
April 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice rooms---great location
Maids knocked on the door at 8:20 and would stop---tottaly woke us up and we called down to the front desk and they said they start cleaning rooms at that time!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amenities were good. Free kids breakfast was great.
Beds were way too soft. Parking way too expensive.
Couple
Lindsey from Indianapolis, IN
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, the price was reasonable, and the location was excellent!I would stay there again.
Reviews of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.