Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
20 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

# 5 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from New Berlin, WI
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Front desk & bell hop service providers were outstanding, but have to say that we met 2 concierge staff during our visit who were the least helpful or receptive to our inquiries. The room was great & the bathroom was luxurious. Our view from the 19th floo
Concierge & cost of hotel parking.

Our view from the 19th floor was wonderful & fun to look into the city from. We used Hot Wire to book & got a great value for the price. Would highly recommend to others.

Group Traveler
Colleen from St Charles, IL
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was worth the price.

Good public self parking next door that is $20 less than valet.

Couple
Robert from Moorhead, MN
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Set back a little from Michigan ave gave it a quieter neighborhood feel. Close to red line was nice too.
Couple
Frank from West Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredible!
The bath tub in the rooms in beyond tiny!

The staff was amazing the hotel lobby was beautiful the food was great and the location was one of the best in Chicago!

Couple
James from Akron, OH
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from St Louis, MO
July 4, 2014
10.0
Very comfortable room. Loved the walk-in shower.

I need to be near Water Tower and this hotel has perfect location. Enjoyed their helpful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice. The publlic spaces were my favorite. There's an outside lounge where you can relax and watch the world go by. There's outside restaurant as well. Even the halls to the rooms were nice. They clearly wanted to impress.
The service in the outside lounge was amazingly bad for such a nice hotel. It seemed to be a combination of low staff numbers and poor service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Savoy, IL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was a lovely hotel with beautiful, spacious rooms, and luxurious bathroom. Great proximity to Michigan Avenue shopping. Concierge was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. Our teenage girls were very impressed too!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from De Soto, IL
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was spectacular as well as the lobby and hotel location.
The room seemed a little outdated.
Reviews of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg