Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
20 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

# 5 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sherilyn from Lagrange, IN
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Tampa, FL
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Zachary from Geneva, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was great, room was clean and well appointed but a bit smaller than expected. Bathroom was fantastic.
Couple
Phillip from High Ridge, MO
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice, and centrally located to Michigan avenue and great places to eat. Also it is only a $15 cab ride to Wrigley Field.
I did not like the fact that the minibar fridge was the only means to purchase bottled soda and snacks, short of going to the little grocery store located around the corner. $6.50 for a can of coke is a bit much..

Very clean, very interesting decor, and wonderful views of the city. Very nice neighborhood, and very safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Elizabeth from Walkertown, NC
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was probably the nicest hotel I ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful, always remembering our names, and being overall warm and friendly. We felt like we got to know them even during a short trip. Room beautiful with a great view over Chicago.
Not a thing!

The location was perfect. We ate breakfast at the hotel on Saturday morning and it was beautiful. There is a free coffee service downstairs every morning until 10 and fruit and croissants until 7:30.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Wilmington, DE
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
modern architecture
no

The beds were the most comfortable in the world!! (yes, the WORLD)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Mequon, WI
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Customer service when I called prior to stay was not good Felt we received average service during stay
Couple
Patricia from New Berlin, WI
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Front desk & bell hop service providers were outstanding, but have to say that we met 2 concierge staff during our visit who were the least helpful or receptive to our inquiries. The room was great & the bathroom was luxurious. Our view from the 19th floo
Concierge & cost of hotel parking.

Our view from the 19th floor was wonderful & fun to look into the city from. We used Hot Wire to book & got a great value for the price. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviews of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg