Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Sofitel Chicago Water Tower Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
20 East Chestnut Street
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower in Chicago

# 4 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flat Rock, NC
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect locationComfortable bed
Pricey parkingBad coffee
Couple
Jared from East Peoria, IL
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the bed linens and the location of this hotel.
The lighting in the shower was poor and there was no ventilation fan so the condensation steamed up the mirrors while taking a shower. There was no lock on the bathroom door. Also, there were no power outlets by the beds.
Couple
Clint from Mc Farland, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Went well out of they're way to get flowers in my room at 930pm!
Couple
Steven from Chicago, IL
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the service in the bar area.
My experience was only okay. The room was okay, but the view was nice.The breakfast host sat us next to the service area so that was uncomfortable, with servers and patrons passing by every couple of minutes.Overall okay, not great.
Couple
Carissa from Lisle, IL
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful lobby, friendly staff
Room was in a corner, poor view, odd closet. Well kept though and bathroom was beautiful.
Couple
Benjamin from Columbus, OH
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Near perfect experience from beginning to end. Phenomenal hotel.
No pool or jacuzzi - but the other luxuries made up for it.

Don't try to park down there and pay high prices - you can find cheaper parking about 5 blocks away near Lasalle.

Couple
Andrea from Orlando, FL
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the european ambiance.
We wished the bar opened earlier than 3pm!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was fantastic. Easy access to great shopping and restaurants along the Mag Mile. The room was spacious and very modern. Very comfortable bed.
Loved our experience!
Couple
Brian from Sherian, MI
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were beautiful, exceptionally clean and well laid out.
Leaving
Solo Traveler
Mark from Chicago, IL
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything about it feels upscale, including the staff
nothing

views from upper floors are very nice

Reviews of Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg