Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in Budapest

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
Szechenyi István Ter 2
Budapest 1051

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in Budapest

# 2 of 495 hotels in Budapest
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ivan from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from our room! Fantastic!
No, everything was perfect.

The hotel is located in the heart of Budapest. Very modern. We liked the swimming.pool and the gym. Very polite and friendly staff. Excellent, sumptious buffet breakfast included in the room price.

Couple
Andrew from North Haledon, NJ
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
View from the room was superb. Staff all very professional and friendly and helpful. Outstanding location along the Danube, easy to get to main attractions even walking. Room size was just right for the two of us.
Can't think of anything

Centrally located; attractive interior; staff spoke a number of languages

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location

Great location near bridge and walking street

Business Traveler
Parashram from San Jose, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Proximity to most attractions
Yes. The Breakfast was expensive. The Bed was not comfortable and having two single beds in the same small room made it difficult to move around.

Other than the Breakfast and the Bed, the hotel was OK

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Cando, ND
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the view and the friendliness of the hotel staff. Thye speak very good English.I recommend the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel to any one. A true 5 star hotel.
No everything was great

Great view of the parliament and Hungarian Castle, Chain Bridge

Senior Travelers
Bayard from Oakland, CA
November 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, staff, room service hotel beds and food
no

Excellent location, staff, helpful front desk and concierge. Great breakfast and staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, VA
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location - What a beautiful view of the Chain Bridge and the Danube River. We paid
xxx Euro (about xxxx) per night for a room with a view but we felt it was well worth it. With our Priceline price, it was a bargain.
No ice machine on the floor. Delivery by room service was generally prompt, but, being Americans, we really want our ice very handy.

Classy, very modern and attractive. Glass Elevators in the Atrium. The Hotel is located on the best shopping street in the city. It is also located almost on the Danube. Close to everything, including the tram system which worked very well for us going to the park with the Turkish baths. Food was pricy, so we ate elsewhere. The hotel has a casino, which we didn't visit. The staff was exceptionally helpful and even friendly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Andrea from Tucson, AZ
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
the ubication
the sheets was very hot, and the air conditioning did not have lower temperature.

has very good location, the room was spacious and very comfortable, had iron, coffee maker, breakfast included which was very complete. very friendly staff. good choice of hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessie from Bonita, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, location and food.
Hot water comes and go during shower.
Reviews of Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg