Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Szechenyi István Ter 2
Budapest 1051

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge in Budapest

# 2 of 567 hotels in Budapest
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Catherine from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2015
We had a fabulous time! Very convenient location and used the concierge services to call our airport cab the day ahead. Treated like royalty the whole time and enjoyed every minute of it.
Solo Traveler
Tony from Burnaby, Canada
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0

Not really a 5 star hotel - more like a 4 star

Senior Travelers
Vivien from San Carlos, CA
June 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We had booked a room on the club floor with a beautiful view. When we got there, they had upgraded us to a suite.
We were on the club floor in a suite with a beautiful view, but Our room hadn't been cleaned when We returned at 2 PM. Also we called for more coffee, they said they'd be right up, then they never came at all. They were very stingy with towels

Great location Very friendly and fingers on the private club floor but not so much at the main desk.

Couple
James from Delray Beach, FL
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent 5-star hotel. No complaints whatsoever. The staff, room, and breakfast were all excellent. I would hight recommend this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ivan from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from our room! Fantastic!
No, everything was perfect.

The hotel is located in the heart of Budapest. Very modern. We liked the swimming.pool and the gym. Very polite and friendly staff. Excellent, sumptious buffet breakfast included in the room price.

Couple
Andrew from North Haledon, NJ
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
View from the room was superb. Staff all very professional and friendly and helpful. Outstanding location along the Danube, easy to get to main attractions even walking. Room size was just right for the two of us.
Can't think of anything

Centrally located; attractive interior; staff spoke a number of languages

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location

Great location near bridge and walking street

Business Traveler
Parashram from San Jose, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Proximity to most attractions
Yes. The Breakfast was expensive. The Bed was not comfortable and having two single beds in the same small room made it difficult to move around.

Other than the Breakfast and the Bed, the hotel was OK

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Cando, ND
January 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the view and the friendliness of the hotel staff. Thye speak very good English.I recommend the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel to any one. A true 5 star hotel.
No everything was great

Great view of the parliament and Hungarian Castle, Chain Bridge

Reviews of Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.