Hotels in Jackson

Snow King Motel

Snow King Motel

Snow King Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
470 South King Street
Jackson 83001

Hotel Guest Rating for Snow King Motel in Jackson

# 12 of 36 hotels in Jackson
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Snow King Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Snow King Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Snow King Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosenberg, TX
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! It was so easy to find and get to anything in the area; close enough to restaurants and shopping that you can walk, without having city noise.
No

Excellent customer service and friendly staff that went out of their way to even find the information about when the National Parks would reopen. This has been the best of the best and for a very modest price. My husband and I will be returning again and do recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good experience for a getaway or vacation.

Couple
Thomas from Holland, MI
October 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and the room was really great
Can't think of anything

A nice motel out of the heaviest traffic of Jackson with everything that a couple needs to have a nice stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
October 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
full kitchen and comfortable beds
quite old

We looked for a bargain and got it. Although this was built and decorated decades ago, the stay was comfortable.

Couple
Gregory from Piermont, NH
September 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location is a short walk to town.
No amenities.

Not to be confused with the Snow King Resort. Nice, clean, quiet, older hotel; for a modest cost. Bed was comfy, space adequate, small frig and microwave, free internet; more than the basic necessities. Certainly, not the Ritz, but the location close to town is very nice, especially if the weather is not favorable. It is a short walk to shops and various dining. Internet access was good. For families, there is a nice park up the street. However, other than the park and whatever activities are going on in town there is not a lot to entertain very young children. During the winter, there appears to be many more activities for kids within walking distance. Good for a short stay. ...read more

Couple
Peter from Basingstoke, United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean room,comfortable bed, my wife needed a hair drier which was not in the room but the staff soon turned up with one.
No breakfast but not many Motels do these days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location!! Just 4 small blocks away from downtown!!
No pool, no hot tube...;(

Great place to stay for a quick trip... a little pricey though!

Group Traveler
Jelinda from Silverdale, WA
August 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel has been recently updated and I like that it is off the beaten path of downtown but still within walking distance.

The rooms were nice and clean and recently updated, new paint and the beds are comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S. Weber, UT
July 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The motel was away from the downtown area and close to the mountainside.
The room we were in placed the air conditioner in the kitchenette area and never did get the entire room cool. There are no phones in the rooms.

The motel is small. Once the correct staff was at the front desk, they were very helpful. The ice machine was broken. We could see light all around the door, so some maintenance could be done. There were a couple of rooms that it looked as though they were trying to update because furniture and mattresses were sitting outside the rooms. The room was only ok for the price. I realize it is Jackson Hole, but I have stayed in nicer rooms closer to the town square for the same price or less. ...read more

Couple
Cindy from Mulino, OR
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is in a very quiet location and easy access to all the attractions. Employees were very helpful with letting us know how to get to attractions.
no

we had a wonderful stay and it was very adequate for what we needed and was centrally located to the places that we wanted to go to. It was not in the busiest part of town which we liked, it made it nice and quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
May 1, 2013
Couple
2.0
location was the only good thing about this Motel
This Motel is not associated in any way with the Snow King Resort!! Deceptive!!

This Motel is in no way associated with the Snow King Resort! Don't be fooled!

Reviews of Snow King Motel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Snow King Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg