Snooze

Snooze

Snooze Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
205 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard (A1a)
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Snooze in Fort Lauderdale

# 13 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Snooze
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Snooze
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Snooze

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Larry from St Charles, IL
February 7, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
October 20, 2015
10.0
Lovation is key, and this hotel is right across the street from the beach. The rooms are modern, well kept, and the rooftop seating was the cherry on this diamond in the ruff. I highly recommend this hotel as an affordable vacation spot.
Minor things. The rooms don't have plungers and it's kind of embarassing to have to ask the front desk for one. Seems like something every room should have. Aside from that, it was a bit of a bummer that rooftop access was limited to office hours.

I'm a fan. I'll be coming back in the future.

Couple
Kim from Fort Worth, TX
August 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was so clean and in a perfect location! Loved the beach chairs and umbrellas you could grab and go.
Solo Traveler
Magdalena from Lighthouse Point, FL
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. You can't beat the location and the room was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to another stay soon.
parking was a bit tight but it was free. Not really a problem unless you drive a big car or SUV.
Couple
Matt from Fishers, IN
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, just steps away from the beach. Ocean view room delivered the view. Snooze also proved beach chairs and a beach umbrella -- unexpected bonus!
Only drawback (but, they are working on this one): no ice machine, yet. Soon, they say.
Couple
Rebekah from Indianapolis, IN
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and loved every second of it. It's a newly renovated, modern hotel. While we were there they were working on the roof and we're very excited to come back and use that next year. The porch area they have now is small, but awesome. We were able to sit in the chairs everyday. they also give you free wifi access which will reach to the beach! it's slow since they're so much usage, but that's more than most of the other hotels give you. You also get chairs, towels, and umbrellas for free! Everything you need on vacation but food is right there! Joe and the owner Robert were there every day and made sure we knew they were available for anything we needed! ...read more

Solo Traveler
E Douglas from Nanuet, NY
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Across the street from the beach and next door to an excelant restaruant.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great and the staff is very friendly and accomodating.
The bathroom was small, no space to put your toiletries.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, KS
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff

Great find! Owner was so friendly and helpful! Remodeled room was beyond what was expected! Location was great.....close to shopping and eating. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area!

Couple
Shaun from Ardmore, OK
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The Location and the rate!
There was not a lobby, and there was not someone on site past a certain time of night and so if you needed to talk to someone about anything, there was not anyone there. Possibly by phone, but not on site.

I must preface that we went while they were still doing construction. Our room was fully renovated and it was one of the small king bed rooms. The room décor was all in good taste. It had a large mini fridge in it that was a huge benefit for us cause we stayed there six nights. We knew about the construction before hand so I don't want to reflect on any of that really, but the owner, Robert, was extremely apologetic, even when he didn't need to be. So let me start off with the negatives as I feel I should end on a positive note because we did enjoy our stay. The parking was TIGHT and difficult to maneuver at times. If you have a large truck, forget about it. We stayed there for 6 nights and I don't think our sheets were changed once. Don't know what the policy is, but we wash our sheets at home every weekend, so not a big deal however, the floors are all tile and you are really close to the beach, so you are tracking sand in and it could be easy to get that in your bed. But it didn't seem that the floors got swept regularly during our stay, but we tried to be very cautious/clean anyways so I am not positive. There really isn't anyone there after a certain time of night, so just be aware of that. As far as the positives go: The location is excellent. Right across from the beach! Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and a few shops, but really close to other malls, dining and such. Robert and the rest of the staff were extremely welcoming and seemed willing to go above and beyond. The rate was great! You can't beat it for the location. Parking and Wifi are free! Even though they didn't have a pool, they still offered beach towels and beach chairs free of charge. Overall we enjoyed our stay. If we find ourselves back in that area, then we will for sure look it up! ...read more

Reviews of Snooze
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Snooze
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.