Smokey Point Motor Inn

Smokey Point Motor Inn in Arlington

Smokey Point Motor Inn

Smokey Point Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
17329 Smokey Point Drive
Smokey Point, WA 98223

Hotel Guest Rating for Smokey Point Motor Inn in Arlington

# 2 of 4 hotels in Arlington
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Smokey Point Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Smokey Point Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Smokey Point Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Garson from New Westminster, Canada
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
perfect location for the seminar i attended; close to restaurants and groceries also.
door card needed to be reset each day (not sure what the issue was); staff was friendly and quickly responsive to resolve.

i plan to go back next time i go there for a seminar.

Senior Travelers
Arthur from Parksville, Canada
January 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Large room, clean.
Beds were a bit high. Parking lot was dark.

Write up said it included breakfast and I read reviews that commented about breakfast but there was no breakfast. Just coffee they said.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukilteo, WA
November 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were updated and had new furniture and a flat screen tv w/many channels-there was even a fluffy down comforter! All in all it was definitely convenient and great for the price.
We were given a room right next to the office which was a little strange. The bathroom was dingy, outdated (it had a clothes line that went accross the shower and glass sliding shower doors) and very tiny.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Spokane, WA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean & spacious. Nothing fancy but the bed was comfortable.
Not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, smelled good, big, comfy, the pets were welcomed, great location. Even though we had some noisy neighbors we didn't notice the noise in the room. The wi-fi worked great with minimum buffering.
There was a sketchy "couple" staying in one of the rooms and they were fighting a ton, but the staff seemed to quiet them down quickly after being made aware of it. Small price to pay for the small price we payed.
Couple
Camille from Kent, WA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the location as it is kind of hidden and quiet.

Loved the room with the fridge & microwave, and the continental breakfast was great!! Even had sausage!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AP
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Sharon from Port Angeles, WA
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great beds. Very nice decorations. Nice landscaping.
The Wi-Fi sucked. Never could get connected enough to answer any emails. And sometimes it wouldn't connect...only had 1 to 2 bars.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenell from Yakima, WA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds were extremely comfortable! The bedding was cozy and inviting. The breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast we've had. We couldn't believe how delicious the scrambled eggs were - they were REAL and better than most restaurants!
There was a pile of old mattresses and some old TV's outside the stairs we used to get to our room.

Honestly, we didn't expect much from this motor inn, but were pleasantly surprised when we drove up to see how cute it was and that it felt like it was in a natural setting with the trees around it. Even though it wasn't far off the nearby roads, it was very quiet. Overall, a great stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kinder from Vancouver, Canada
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very helpful and friendly staff; I liked the softer mattress.
Reviews of Smokey Point Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Smokey Point Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg