Smokey Point Motor Inn

Smokey Point Motor Inn in Arlington

Smokey Point Motor Inn

Smokey Point Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
17329 Smokey Point Drive
Smokey Point, WA 98223

Hotel Guest Rating for Smokey Point Motor Inn in Arlington

# 2 of 4 hotels in Arlington
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Smokey Point Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Smokey Point Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Smokey Point Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was more than acceptable. Room was very spacious, was not expecting it. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was nice and everything was clean and inviting.
The only thing that was a little unsettling was that if you were to stay a week or longer pets were not accepted, at least that is how I understood it.

Overall, was very satisfied. To us, compared to some of the higher priced hotels, this place was just as nice if not nicer than some. Will definitely stay again and will recommmend to others.

Couple
Shawn from Portland, OR
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bed was actually pretty nice!
Very outdated. Shower wouldn't drain either
Couple
Christina from Port Orchard, WA
April 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean, although the carpet could use a good cleaning. Beds were very comfortable.
Outside appearance looked run down. Noted that some rooms had table and chairs by window, ours did not. This was not a big deal, we would not have used it anyway but thought it was interesting.

Front office was so nice and accommodating. Breakfast in the mornings was alright.

Couple
Bruce from Seatac, WA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It appears that the hotel is being remodeled. Our room had a brand new or fairly new mattress, good TV, Refrigerator, and Microwave. Everything was clean well kept and smelled good.
The hotel was nice and even the worst thing which was the location still was not too bad.
Couple
Clifford from Port Coquitlam, Canada
February 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
January 15, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Covington, WA
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenient for our plans.
Refrigerator and heater were both noisy. Took about 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower.

Clean room, reasonable price, good location. Older place starting to show it's age.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
December 22, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Great customer service
Toilet didnt flush and it was generally old.
Business Traveler
Bradley from Puyallup, WA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
There was not really anything good about this motel. They really should rate this motel as a 1/2 a star
Everything about this place gave me the creeps!!

They need to put better signage up to let you know where the motel is for first steps. They need to hire people who are friendly and customer oriented folks. They could use an upgrade in work on the outside of the motel and some minor upgrades on the inside. Overall the stay here was atrocious and if it was possible I would like my money refunded. They should not charge that much for a room at this current time. I also know that they charged me over the amount on my card for this room with no explanantion for the charge. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
November 29, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great. It was close to shopping and when we got to our room, the heat was on and it was nice and toasty.
There was no coffee for us in the room and the breakfast was VERY disappointing. Went at 8:35 and were told that the o.j. was frozen so they couldn't make any more and there weren't any more eggs and 4 dry sausages. All because it was almost 9. REALLY???

I won't be staying there and won't be recommending it to any of my friends. The men that greeted us in the evening were great and friendly and helpful. The woman in the morning - not at all. She had an attitude and didn't go out of her way at all and we felt like more of an inconvenience in her day. Customer service is definitely not her thing.

Reviews of Smokey Point Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Smokey Point Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg