Smithfield Station Inn

Smithfield Station Inn in Smithfield

Smithfield Station Inn

Smithfield Station Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
416 South Church Street
Smithfield, VA 23430

Hotel Guest Rating for Smithfield Station Inn in Smithfield

# 2 of 3 hotels in Smithfield
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Smithfield Station Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Smithfield Station Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Smithfield Station Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jessup, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Decor and furniture
I wish there would have been a DVD player in the room.

Bathroom was gorgeous.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Fairview, PA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The views are beautiful and the staff was exceptional.
Parking was difficult during dinner hours. Saturday breakfast was not as good as weekday offerings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
It looks charming and has great boardwalks with water views

Hotel is not worthy of 3 and a half stars. The room was very musty-smelling and had been covered up with a sweet smelling deodorizer. The furnishings were dated and the TV didn't work adequately. If staying at this hotel, be sure to request a room in the main building, not in a room over the restaurant. Additionally, the night clerk was very unhelpful with the TV issue and she gave negative feedback about the town and made us feel like it wasn't worth staying any additional time to sightsee. ...read more

Couple
Paula from Madison, VA
June 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
The view from the room was nice.
We had to drag our suitcases up two flights of stairs. There was no elevator and the room was not 3 1/2 star level in my opinion.

Room where we were needs some updating; carpeting, linens, decorations. This was not the star level that they stated it was. We had to climb two flights of stairs with all our belongings to get to our room over a restaurant. Not what I expected.

Couple
Clifford from Pittsburgh, PA
June 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel was located on my route. The scenery was beautiful, the nearby town was charming.
It seems when i use Priceline, I get the least favorable room in the hotel. This time, i was given the first room, top of the stairs above the restaurant, I could hear the folks downstairs, and I was across the hallway from the ice machine.

The hotel was charming. The location was convenient.

Solo Traveler
Anthony from Newport News, VA
July 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and relaxing.
Nothing

This a hotel that is great for a weekend getaway. The views from the room was very beautiful.

Couple
Harold from Cape Carteret, NC
August 16, 2011
Couple
9.0
Location and nearness to walking trail
disjointed

Great for a romantic evening

Reviews of Smithfield Station Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Smithfield Station Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg