Slumber Inn

Slumber Inn

Slumber Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
5534 Prospect Road
New Minas, NS B4N 3K8

Hotel Guest Rating for Slumber Inn in Kings, Subd. C

# 1 of 1 hotels in Kings, Subd. C
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Slumber Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Slumber Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Slumber Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Yarmouth, Canada
August 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect with very friendly staff
No
Solo Traveler
Clare from Saint John, Canada
August 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was easy to find and was in a quiet location
I did not get the discount that I was told when I logged in
Group Traveler
Julie from Antigonish, Canada
August 4, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and functional! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and included make your own waffles, which was a great touch!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Timberlea, Canada
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Barry from Pleasantville, Canada
July 13, 2015
1.0
No reservation when we arrived
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canso, Canada
September 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was comfortable
The other people staying in the Hotel were yelling and banging doors until 3am. It was loud and annoying. My husband and I did not sleep well at all. The the maid/cleaning lady was vacuuming in the hallway at about 6:45am to make things even worse.

When we were ready to check out, the lady at the desk did not even ask us if we enjoyed our stay. I can assure you that I will never stay here again nor will I ever recommend this place to anyone else. I have stayed in quite a few hotels/motels. This one ranks on the top 3 worse places I have been.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oromocto, Canada
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to the main highway
Air conditioner too noisy to sleep Outside light reflecting in the window thus unable to get air circulation with curtains blocking the windows Hairs in the bed Sheets felt like sandpaper Room smelled smokey when you entered Early risers very noisy

Morning breakfast was a joke.

Group Traveler
Nancy from Green Bay, Canada
March 6, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Quiet, rooms were nice, and friendly staff,
Cigarette ashes on the floor by the bed, coffee machine not working at breakfast, food not displayed.

There were not enough non-smoking rooms so I chose to stay in a smoking room. Ugh, all my belongings reeked of smoke. I felt like I had camped in a bar all night. The hotel gave me a lower group rate even though I had booked on Priceline..(not related to any complaint - I did not complain to anyone). Staff were nice but did not seem prepared to handle the numbers of guests.

Reviews of Slumber Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Slumber Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.