Sleep Inn Travelers Rest

Sleep Inn Travelers Rest in Travelers Rest

Sleep Inn Travelers Rest

Sleep Inn Travelers Rest Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
110 Hawkins Road
Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Travelers Rest in Travelers Rest

# 2 of 2 hotels in Travelers Rest
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Travelers Rest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
July 7, 2014
7.0
Excellent Price
Smoking smell where signs said no smoking

good location. Rooms some what dated but nice. Great for just a place to sleep.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reedsburg, WI
July 7, 2014
1.0
Location
Our toilet had overflowed as soon as we got checked in.

We called for a plunger. We had used our towels as we didn't want it to make it to the carpet or seep down. When guy came with plunger he was upset & plunged it. Did Not mop the floor. When we asked for more towels we were told NO-you have to wait till they clean in morning! I went down & asked for towels & the lady working the desk gave me some. I had seen the guy that came in our room to plunge & I asked if he was maintenance & she informed me he was the owner!! He ended up asking her if she gave us towels & she said yes so he yelled at her right there! Never will stay there again!! I really hope that lady wasn't fired. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Ridgeland, SC
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy check in checkout ..kids enjoyed the pool and they allowed our pet with a reasonable fee.
Vending machine on our floor was out of drinks

Close to grocery and fast food and room had microwave refrig and nice flat screen with 2 HBO channels. Good breakfast hours and food was good too.

Group Traveler
Robin from St Louis, MO
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
All my family was there.
Yes. The metal piece sticking out from my bed scratched my leg and drew blood 3 times. The bathroom fan did not work. The hallway smells so bad of smoke we had to cover our nose.

This hotel was just boring.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 29, 2014
6.0
Location is good. Close to university and hiking. TV was new and nice.
Very old. Needs updating. No fitness center.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Convenient Location
There was a weird smell in the room and a large wet spot that never seemed to go away in the carpet near the AC unit. Also, the AC unit was extremely loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to Furman University!!
Where should I begin, I ordered the room online and when I did the price was great but once I got there I was placed in a smooking room and I nor does my family smoke so the room smelled so bad and the hotel had no air freshners to help.

It got even worse when everyone else around us was smoking and we didnt so we had to put towels down by the door to keep the smoke from coming in our room and we slept with the window open to try to air out the room from the second and third hand smoke. I think they should ban smoking from hotels period let thesmokers smoke out side In their cars instead of everyone else having to inhale that horrible smoke. When I tried requesting for a non smokimg room the woman at the front desk said their was nothing else available at all. Needless to say I will never take my family to stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
comfortable beds. good temperature. nice staff
mold in shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Mary, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
5.0
The staff was very accommodating and helped us to find an alternate hotel.
We booked a non-smoking room but this hotel still allows smoking and had no nonsmoking rooms available when we got there. I really fault the Priceline system as the hotel staff were apologetic and said this has happened through Priceline booking before.

I will never be able to endorse a hotel that still has smoking rooms as it permeates all things.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Travelers Rest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg