Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1500 Se 5th Ave
Dania, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport in Dania

# 8 of 13 hotels in Dania
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsay, Canada
February 7, 2016
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice amenities, fairly clean. A great restaurant just across the road.
High traffic area so a bit difficult to access. It was a bit far from airport.
Couple
George from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
January 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
Our room 109 was spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. Did us a great favor giving us a few more hours more to check out. The breakfast included hot items was great.
Room 109 bathtub fixtures need updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heidy from Ancaster, Canada
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
the breakfast was satisfactory and the staff were helpful.
the smell from the entrance lobby on was disturbing and it continued inthe room. the pool was very dirty and very cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut Lake, PA
November 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great airport transport, friendly front desk, clean rooms, comfortable pillows/beds.
The first floor carpet could be cleaned/replaced. The pool chairs were ripped and pool towels tote broken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
November 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gillian from Hollywood, FL
September 26, 2015
8.0
It still smelt and looked fairly new. The breakfast was great! Very clean!
Couple
Rachel from Brooklyn, NY
August 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the fact that it was kept clean, I enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I also liked the fact that the rooms were furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Staff were also friendly and courteous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Columbus, OH
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to the airport and eating places in walking distance. Housekeeper led us to eateries in walking distance...did a good job giving directions.
Other hotel personnel not friendly or helpful. Night desk clerk kept chastising me for wanting his 5 am shuttle, when his driver didn't make it in until after 5 am. And when he arrived we had to put our own bags on and off the shuttle. He did drive fast.

Hotel is decent, but as with most Florida hotels, it is always musty in the bathrooms forcing one to either spray Lysol or run the fan the ENTIRE DAY. The seating area in the main lobby was surrounded by crime scene tape..Feel they should have cleaned or whatever during the night time hours!! Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Estero, FL
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel is very clean, professional staff and hot breakfast.
The internet did not work one morning.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good size rooms and beds plus having the sleeper sofa too.
One of the two rooms we reserved was supposed to be non-smoking, but when we entered the room, it clearly had been smoked in. When we brought it to the front desk attention, no change or help was offered.
Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.