Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1483 South Boston Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Danville in Danville

# 4 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsburg, WV
August 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, very nice room for the price, quiet, nice pool
Wifi was slow
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
July 27, 2015
One of best ever stays.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, OH
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was wonderful and helpful, wish we would have stayed there on previous trips.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, VA
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and the room it self was nice
It was real noisy in the morning and room service tried to come in without knocking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
All the staff, from the front desk to those preparing breakfast and cleaning, were extremely friendly and made a point to speak to me.
C
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was great!
Service people waiting for you to finish eating, check out, etc. It was all way too obvious
Couple
David from Carrollton, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel shines like a Five Star hotel!
Nothing, I can think of.

We came in late and left early. But our brief stay was better than expected! The bathroom was fantastic, the bed linen was better then ours at home and we don't buy low calibur linens! It was the icing on our return trip home from our vacation! We'll travel through this area again just to stay here!

Couple
Olga from Fairfax, VA
March 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean, convenient, easy access to the hwy.
The guests next to our room did not turn the TV all night long. When we complained around midnight the hotel did not offered an alternative room to move where it would be much quieter. We booked a king since bed and were given a room with double beds.

The breakfast room had great access hours, location and choices of food. The attendant was amiable and offered great service. This hotel has rooms in the first floor next to parking spaces, when guests arrive or leave, the noise of the traffic will affect your peace. First floor rooms should sell much cheaper.

Group Traveler
Melinda from Petersburg, VA
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice and polite. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was clean and quiet.
I prefer non-smoking hotels, but since I didn't smell any, it was ok. The refrigerator in the room didn't have a freezer compartment, which we could've used, but we made do. I also would've preferred a table w/chairs, instead of the desk.

This was my first visit ever to a Sleep Inn, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice, quiet hotel on the outskirts of Danville, VA. The room was smaller than what I'm used to, but very clean and fairly modern. It was sufficient for my mother and I. It has comfortable beds, a nice chair and ottoman, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and desk/workspace. Breakfast area was small, but nice and clean. The variety of food was good. The pool was small, but nice, clean and well maintained. Spa was nice and warm. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Roanoke, VT
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were big. Nice TV. Overall very nice
Did not realize there was smoking in the hotel. The smell got into my room that was bad.

There is smoking allowed in this hotel so keep that in mind. If you don't mind that this was a really nice place to stay.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.