Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville in Danville

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1483 South Boston Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Danville in Danville

# 4 of 13 hotels in Danville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Carrollton, VA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel shines like a Five Star hotel!
Nothing, I can think of.

We came in late and left early. But our brief stay was better than expected! The bathroom was fantastic, the bed linen was better then ours at home and we don't buy low calibur linens! It was the icing on our return trip home from our vacation! We'll travel through this area again just to stay here!

Couple
Olga from Fairfax, VA
March 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean, convenient, easy access to the hwy.
The guests next to our room did not turn the TV all night long. When we complained around midnight the hotel did not offered an alternative room to move where it would be much quieter. We booked a king since bed and were given a room with double beds.

The breakfast room had great access hours, location and choices of food. The attendant was amiable and offered great service. This hotel has rooms in the first floor next to parking spaces, when guests arrive or leave, the noise of the traffic will affect your peace. First floor rooms should sell much cheaper.

Group Traveler
Melinda from Petersburg, VA
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very nice and polite. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was clean and quiet.
I prefer non-smoking hotels, but since I didn't smell any, it was ok. The refrigerator in the room didn't have a freezer compartment, which we could've used, but we made do. I also would've preferred a table w/chairs, instead of the desk.

This was my first visit ever to a Sleep Inn, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice, quiet hotel on the outskirts of Danville, VA. The room was smaller than what I'm used to, but very clean and fairly modern. It was sufficient for my mother and I. It has comfortable beds, a nice chair and ottoman, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and desk/workspace. Breakfast area was small, but nice and clean. The variety of food was good. The pool was small, but nice, clean and well maintained. Spa was nice and warm. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Roanoke, VT
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were big. Nice TV. Overall very nice
Did not realize there was smoking in the hotel. The smell got into my room that was bad.

There is smoking allowed in this hotel so keep that in mind. If you don't mind that this was a really nice place to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Elgin, SC
September 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I found the beds to be very comfortable, including the pillows. The linens were clean and smelled nice.

I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clean. The employees were very friendly. I was very pleased with the comfortable bed and pillows. The shower had hot water and great water pressure. I hardly heard any noise coming from the hallways. It felt like the walls were very thick. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Jennifer from Blytheville, AR
August 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
The continental breakfast was great, it helps travelers save money!
Nothing

We arrived on a Friday night and check-in was quick and efficient. The desk clerk did ask for identification. Our 3 day stay was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Lavonia from Orange, MA
July 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean, friendly.

I never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, and was very pleasantly surprised by how clean it was, how easy it was to access wi-fi, how it met all of my requirements. I would recommend it to everyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Licia from Martinsburg, WV
March 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Shower, and water pressure.
Height of shower, bed, & unfriendly overnite staff.

Was clean, daytime staff were great. Beds are to short, showers are not meant for tall people. If you check in do so during the day, because the overnite staff are useless to much into playing on her phone to get up for anything.

Business Traveler
Ron from Duluth, GA
May 3, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
The manager that checked me in was the best Rep i have ever meet.
The fact that Priceline is a rip off and the rating of the hotel was wrong.

This is a decent 2 star Hotel not a 3 star. The Rep Anthony was the best. If you book this hotel go to them not Priceline.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Taylorsville, NC
April 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was clean, well lit.
Price did seem a little high for this level of stay.

Hotel and rooms were clean and well kept with the necessary amenities. And, only 15 minutes from VIR.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg