Hotels in Clear Spring

Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
12426 Houck Avenue
Clear Spring, MD 21722
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring in Clear Spring

# 1 of 1 hotels in Clear Spring
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Harrisburg, PA
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful, very clean, and quiet. Pool was also very nice.
The free breakfast was awful. The biscuits were hard, the eggs were like rubber and the sausage gravy tasted nothing like it should have. The waffles(that you made yourself) were the only thing that was edible.

Easy access to highway, ample free parking, and quiet area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast was okay. Pool is indoor. McDonald's next door with a nice Sub/Pizza shop (Family Owned) across the street.
The GIRL that checked us in had no personality. She made me wait 5 minutes while she finished "Making a date" on the phone. She was very rude, short and was bothered when I asked questions. Window sills full of dead stink bugs.

Fridge and all appliances were unplugged when we got to the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice place off the highway. good digital TV
no vegan options for breakfast
Business Traveler
John from New Castle, DE
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, UT
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jesse from Damascus, MD
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
There is plenty of parking, hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean and met all of my needs.

We went skiing at Whitetail ski resort so this is the closest hotel other than staying at one of the slope side cabins. The hotel is only about 10-15 mins away from the hotel and very easy to get to from the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
December 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed was comfy and the food was good.

This was a nice hotel. Great room, good breakfast, and nice staff. Even though I was staying here on a business trip, I would stay here with my family too.

Francis from Londonderry, NH
August 15, 2013
10.0
It was clean,convenient and affordable
Nope

Nice spacious rooms with queen beds,very quiet,nice out of the way location but still close to the highway.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Pisgah Forest, NC
August 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean, quiet. Decent enough breakfast. Like that there was a small fridge and microwave in the room and plenty of outlets for chargers.
The bed was VERY uncomfortable. Wound up buying a foam pad to go on it. Bathtub was very slippery, didn't have a mat or any non-slip features. Hot tub a bit cool for my tastes.

Overall it suited my needs and I would stay there again, but would definitely take my foam pad for the bed with me! The desk personnel mostly stayed in their little office room, but did come to the desk if you approached it. Probably one of the cleanest motels I've ever stayed in, and definitely the quietest! That alone is a big, big plus in my book. It's in a very small community and there's not much close to it as far as food. There is a McDonald's right beside it, but you have to drive back to Hagerstown (approx 15 miles away) to get to any shopping or for a variety of restaurants. I took the back road to get to Hagerstown and found it was just about the same time wise as taking the interstate, and much more picturesque! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and conveniently located near the expressway.

Very comfortable for an overnight stay while on a road trip.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg