Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
801 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City in Cave City

# 2 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Mchenry, IL
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room size was nice, plenty of room for a family of five. (kids all under the age of 12) I thought the location was great. Our main purpose was to visit Mammoth Cave and take a few tours... this location worked out fine.
The pool... One of the main things that attracted me to this hotel was the fact that it had an indoor pool.( too cold to be outside yet) The one reviewer who said they had been in bigger hot tubs. Was probably right! The kids didn't seem to mind though.

Overall we enjoyed this hotel. The room was decent and the staff was nice...Although I know we weren't staying here during the busiest time of the season...and that may have been why it worked out so well. But...After driving around Cave city, my wife and I were pleased that our hotel was comfortable and in close proximity to the National Park, touristy type stuff and the expressway ;) . We were contemplating staying at The Mammoth Cave Hotel....but I believe this was a better choice. ...read more

Couple
Tracy from Akron, OH
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
clean room, comfy bed and pillows with a nice large bathroom. great location right off the expressway and in the middle of all the tourism in cave city.
the water pressure in the bathroom shower wasn't the greatest but I'm not sure if it was because we were on the 3rd floor or not
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphysboro, IL
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool and game room.Proximity
NA
Couple
Rachael from Camden, TN
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the jacuzzi tub.
You have to turn a light switch on to make the tub jets work. I think a sign would be helpful. We had to get the manager to come in the room to figure it out.
Couple
Ashley from Hamilton, MI
March 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything was great.
The fact the pool was pretty small and there was no hot tub.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Colbert, GA
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was amazing! I had the king, nonsmoking. The standup shower was very clean and warm. I slept well in the bed and did not hear any of my neighbors. The hotel looked new. I don't know how old it is though.
Honestly, I am hard pressed to find an issue. If pressed, I would say that I would put longer cordson the hair dryers since the bathroom is so large and the mirror, being in its center, was difficult to reach while drying my hair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fang from Montgomery, AL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cinvenient location for park and dinner(KFC), clean room, integrated facility
old machine in game room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn Hills, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Rooms were clean, House keeping service was prompt, Staff was courteous
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holgate, OH
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The style of the room
Everything around it was closed

Great hotel

Couple
Rachel from Adairsville, GA
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was nicer than I expected. The town is small and I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice as it was.
I did think the shower could have been cleaned better. The floor of the shower was very dirty looking.

Over all I enjoyed my stay. We ended up adding a night to our stay. I would definitely stay again

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.