Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City in Cave City

Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
801 Mammoth Cave Street
Cave City, KY 42127

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City in Cave City

# 2 of 8 hotels in Cave City
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
June 18, 2014
8.0
Clean and new
The pool is much smaller than pictured.
Tonya from Mayfield, KY
May 7, 2014
10.0
Was a very nice hotel for the price. Would definitely stay there again.
Couple
Bryan from Cincinnati, OH
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
CLEANLINESS, LOCATION, PRICE
SMALL TV, BRAKFAST MENU NEVER CHANGED - OTHER THAN THAT ALL WAS GREAT

USUALLY STAY AT HAMPTON OR HOLIDAY INN XPRESS - WILL NOW EVALUTE THOSE OPTIONS AS THIS HOTEL MEETS THEIR STANDARDS

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Howard, OH
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
clean and modern
the breakfast food was poor. The pool was more like a large bathtub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Hudsonville, MI
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very clean, even next to the elevator it was very quiet.

The pool is very small so don't expect much swimming, but the kids enjoyed it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, KY
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very clean. Nice size.
Pool was a bit small for 50 people and it was cold for an indoor pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, OH
January 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
decor, size of room, staff. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing.

Sleep Inn exceeded our expectations. We had a King room and the staff bumped us up to a suite for no extra charge. We were snowed in and missed a day and the staff changed our reservation without question. I would highly recommend staying at the Sleep Inn Cave City if you are visiting Mammoth Cave National Park (and surrounding attractions). The rooms must've been recently updated. We loved the feel of our room with the modern fixtures, flat-screen tv, and renovated bathroom (no tubs). I used the fitness room and the pool (which was very small, but, I could get a few short "laps" in if nobody else was in the water) and the complimentary breakfast was adequate. I think we would definitely stay at another Sleep Inn based upon our experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christy from Grand Rapids, MI
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was beautiful! Very modern and tons of space. Love the walk in shower!
No - everything was great!

Great breakfast and easy location to find. The pool was perfect for our 2 small children. We would definetly staff here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, MI
October 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very relaxing with the colors and photos on the walls. We also appreciated the calming photos throughout the hotel. We both really liked the foods offered for a hot breakfast each morning. Foods were correct temperatures at all times.

Room was very quiet and comfortable. Surroundings were very pleasing to the eye and relaxing. Room temperature was easily controlled. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. As a senior couple, we appreciated all the above qualities.

Couple
Kathy from Uniontown, OH
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean and new. Breakfast was very good.
Nothing the hotel could have done anything about. We had made our reservations before the government shutdown. The hotel is close to Mammoth Cave where we had intended to visit but were unable due to the fact that it was closed. Not much to do in town.

The hotel was great and conviently located off the highway. Staff and breakfast great. Indoor pool very small. We did not use it.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Cave City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg