Sleep Inn Spartanburg

Sleep Inn Spartanburg

Sleep Inn Spartanburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
501 South Blackstock Road
Spartanburg, SC 29301

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Spartanburg in Spartanburg

# 17 of 23 hotels in Spartanburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Spartanburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Spartanburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Spartanburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Justin from Spartanburg, SC
April 2, 2016
1.0
This hotel was AWEFUL and had the nerve to try to charge me for smoking!!!
I had to file a fraud claim on them
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
March 16, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Reserved a king smoking, they changed to a non-smoking hotel a day before I got there
Business Traveler
Christopher from Browns Summit, NC
February 29, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Staff was overall nice and helpful
Lots of "small" things accumulated into general disappointment. One or two of these things, maybe, but...? No water (not even a water fountain?) key malfunction Bug in room wifi connection was iffy at best weird hallway odor microwave knob missing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankara, Turkey
February 28, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Aljhun from Richlands, NC
February 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Just a little bit upgrade of their furniture.
Tara from Atlanta, GA
January 8, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Scott from Naples, FL
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wanda from N. Charleston, SC
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The location.
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Will never stay in a sleep inn again. There was nothing to like. The room smelled nasty, it was small, looked dirty, no tv remote, and it was noisy, air conditioning rattled all night. No was friendly.

I give it a one out of 10 for location only. I do not recommend at all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It was close to the campus.
It was under renovation, so that explains a lot of the nastiness. However, the WiFi was spotty (kept crapping out), the place smelled gross (especially the 3rd floor), the key card at the exit out the far end of the motel never worked.
Group Traveler
Michael from Lexington, KY
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
We booked 4 rooms and every room had issues that required maintenance. Desk staff was not responsive to need to change one of rooms to non-smoking. Bad experience overall.

I would not stay at this hotel again and will never book anything through Priceline again. The "cancellation policy" is deceptive. We booked 4 rooms and only needed 3 due to person dropping out. We missed the first day's cancellation deadline so we expected to have to pay for the room that night, but when we tried to cancel one room for remaining 2 nights only to be told that we had to pay a penalty to Priceline that was more than the room cost for all 3 nights! It turns out that Priceline's cancellation penalty is equal to the fee they get from hotel for booking rooms. Even though we were trying to cancel only 1 of 4 rooms our penalty was equal to fee for all 4 rooms. I guess Priceline has all the business they need because they have lost mine. I have booked through them on numerous occasions over the years but will never do so again. Besides those problems, the rooms at this hotel were subpar, all had maintenance problems and staff was unresponsive to needs. Continental breakfast was terrible and they did not have coffee one morning! ...read more

Reviews of Sleep Inn Spartanburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Spartanburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.