Hathaway Inn

Hathaway Inn in Panama City

Hathaway Inn

Hathaway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
5126 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hathaway Inn in Panama City

# 20 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hathaway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hathaway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hathaway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
May 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The new owners have made so many cuts that even the free breakfast does not come close to what it used to be. The staff were less than friendly. We most likely will not return. Sadly disappointed!!

The fan in the bathroom was so loud and sounded like it was going to fall out. The Ac unit was the same. The level of service is not what it used to be there. Not sure we will ever return again. My family and I have been going there for a few years now and the new ownership has not been a good thing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was nice and actually pretty quiet.
The cleaning staff was a bit inconsistent. One time they show up at 12 the next morning they are waking you up at 8

The pool was nice. I would choose this hotel again if ever went back to panama city

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
April 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Out of the main Spring Break alley.
Breakfast was not as advertised.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
PRICE
ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN IT LOOKED ON PICTURE

I LIKED IT

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
price. breakfast
The first room we were given had a terrible odor of either cat urine or mold. The smell was nauseating and even left us lightheaded after only a few minutes of being in it. The linens didn't appear to be changed and the pillows were just thrown upon bed.

I would not recommend or stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Dirty, burn marks on floor in bathroom looks as if from a drug pipe, hotel next to strip clubs

Had a bad experience, stripped bed and slept on a blanket be brought from home, was so nasty and scary reminded me of a horror movie hotel

Business Traveler
Ryan from Montgomery, AL
August 14, 2013
Business Traveler
priceline customer service isnt vert helpfull. they dont even wanna help and give a good service.i will never book through priceline ever again
Couple
Jessica from El Paso, TX
July 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Awesome shower pressure and very clean
The morning breakfast staff was very rude.

We enjoyed our stay other than the morning breakfast staff was rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Evans, GA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
we were in Panama City for the softball world series.This hotel was very convenient to all of the ball parks.he staff were very friendly.
The bathroom door did not close all of the way and the hotel in general needs updating.The second floor had a bad smell.

I do not feel that the price was worth the stay. Next year I will definitely stay somewhere else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
July 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Not a thing
Clerks didn't care much for the customers!!
Reviews of Hathaway Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hathaway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg