Sleep Inn Miami Airport

Sleep Inn Miami Airport in Miami

Sleep Inn Miami Airport

Sleep Inn Miami Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
105 Fairway Dr
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Miami Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudia from Brandon, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Customer service
No

Bryan had an excellent customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
June 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
I really enjoyed the room, although there was no mini fridge, but it is a bargain lodging so not the end of the world.
The staff was not very helpful or organized and the shuttle to and from the airport was not reliable.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Johnstown, PA
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price was good. It was clean.
While it is close to the airport, it is not around any attractions. Staff was o.k. in the friendly catagory. Public spaces were very small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robin from Bozeman, MT
April 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to the airport, but we were not bothered by plane noise. Several places to eat within walking distance, but mostly just fast food. Decent (though somewhat unhealthy) continental breakfast.
Hallway corridors had pretty worn carpet. The whole place smelled slightly of cigarette smoke, but not overwhelming. Shower door was falling apart a little bit. Some small patches of mold above shower. We waited 45 minutes for the shuttle.

Overall the place was fine and we were comfortable. Pretty good for about 100 bucks by Miami standards. I would have expected more for the money in a smaller town without the selling point of being so close to an international airport. After dark, the sleep inn shares a shuttle with the holiday inn express which is almost right nextdoor. Shuttle driver was very nice.

Couple
Gia Nghi from Flushing, NY
April 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good that they have airport transfer 24 hours and it runs every half hour. Good that they let us checked in at around 1:30 p.m. for the usual check in time is 3:00 p.m.
Basic hotel. Bed was good but room could be smelly if the AC is on low. The ice from the ice machine is REALLY DIRTY because we saw black stuff after the ice melted in the bucket. I wonder if they ever clean it. Nothing to do around the area.

The taxi ride from Port of Miami to here was about $35.00.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adriano from Orlando, FL
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Closed to airport mimai
Everything horrible

Hotel is old , the picture they have at Priceline is not the same , breakfast not good , they rooms to small , stinks, to much money for the hotel, never anymore

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, NC
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, in a nice area, close to both the airport and the Port of Miami. Staff was very nice, let us in the room early as soon as we arrived off the cruise ship. The shuttle to airport was great. Will stay there next time.
Nothing

Very clean, nice size room, bed was excellent.

Couple
Lisa from Youngsville, NC
March 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
pool area
I did not like dim, dingy hall on the third floor with a broken vending machine and some kind of board or construction material.

Overall, it was fine. The breakfast was good. The eating area was very warm.

Couple
Xiaofeng from Davis, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Miami Airport
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg