Sleep Inn Lakeland

Sleep Inn Lakeland in Lakeland

Sleep Inn Lakeland

Sleep Inn Lakeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4321 Lakeland Park Drive
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Lakeland in Lakeland

# 10 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
June 2, 2014
8.0
Very courteous and responsive staff
Remodeling going on, so a esthetics were not at peak

Definitely not bad. Beds were comfortable. The cable in the room was disorganized at best and the TV small, but I don't travel for the television

Couple
Thomas from Augusta, GA
April 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel staff was friendly while checking in.
Although I appreciate the sign being visible when checking that remodeling was being done , I did not expect to find bare walls where you could tell pictures had been previously hung. Or a "M" marked on the wall where a mirror is supposed to be present.

The fact that a big crawled acrossed the wall when we were getting ready to check-out did not actually offend me. A request for more linens which were not provided already on the pull out was turned down, because none were available. That seems odd to me? First time booking on Priceline afraid of another adventure.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Royal Oak, MI
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location.
The "business center" consisted of two non-working computers in the lobby. Fortunately, the printer worked, and that was all I needed.

It is what it is. The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was a dated but effective stall shower that I much preferred to a tub-shower. For a 2-star hotel in Lakeland, I had no problem with the place. The location is good, especially if you are there for something to do with Spring Training. It's right off I-4, Tampa was a 30 minute drive, Disney was 30 minutes as well. The wifi worked fine in the room. For a older hotel, it was perfectly sufficient. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton, OH
March 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, Price
The HVAC system not working properly. Room had a musty smell which got worse when turning on the air conditioning which cooled the air but did not dehumidify. Maintenance came in, cleaned the outer cover(smelly) - WHEW!! Didn't help!

Hotel manager was the selling point of this hotel. She could not have been more helpful or nicer. IF they could get the HVAC system working properly, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again and/or recommending it to friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Majed from Raleigh, NC
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Near the highway.

This was a last minute booking for one night. All hotels in Orlando area was not available and this hotel which is 35 min away from Orlando offered a room with good rate. Overall very good place

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to I-4

Nothing fancy but was clean and close to I-4. I would stay again in the future.

Business Traveler
Joyce from Alpharetta, GA
April 27, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
For an inexpensive hotel, this one is good. Rooms are well maintained, but hall carpets are filthy.
No mat in the bathtub or anything to provide any grip. My husband fell in the tub and had to be transported to the emergency room. No call for the owner to see if he was o.k. Still not doing well. He was badly bruised and can hardly walk.

Can't use priceline if you need hotel points.

Group Traveler
Virginia from Winter Park, FL
April 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was very limited, the carpets were very stained and dirty looking. The staff (2 of the desk workers) smoked right next to the main entrance. Since that is a migraine trigger for both me and my daughter, we both got headaches both days.
Couple
James from Keyser, WV
March 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
Needed a comfortable place to sleep and received that.
Pretty comparable to other properties in this area but an increment short of the standards maintained throughout SleepInn chain.

Quite a nice location; great staff at desk; comfortable bedding; quite clean but some areas showing wear & tear. Very good value for amount paid.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg