Sleep Inn Lake Bluff

Sleep Inn Lake Bluff in Lake Bluff

Sleep Inn Lake Bluff

Sleep Inn Lake Bluff Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3250 Bittersweet Avenue
Lake Bluff, IL 60044
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Lake Bluff in Lake Bluff

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lake Bluff
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Lake Bluff

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location
the rooms and the bed too small

room too small beds uncomfortable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather L Markhardt from Rockford, IL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the hotel was very close to Great America so was perfect for our stay following a day at the theme park.
we made a reservation for 2 adults and 2 children and we were given a room with only 1 full size bed and were offered a dirty and very old roll away bed for an additional $15 as the only option for us to use. VERY disappointed in our experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Manito, IL
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast was above average.
Rooms are extremely small. Cleanliness could be better.

Not much to offer in close proximity to the hotel itself. It seemed like they may have updated part of the building and were not done with the rest. The rooms were very unimpressive. Small room, bathroom almost seemed like an afterthought. The single bright spot was an above average hot breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chicago, IL
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect
the furnishings were old. didn't even have flat screens in the room. was put in a smoking room and I don't smoke.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Minnetonka, MN
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location.
No iron in the room. One must check it out from the front desk. Also, the shower head was kind of rusted/aged.
Matthew from Bloomington, IL
July 16, 2014
1.0
It had a bes hot water
Our first room the air unit didn't work the 2nd room had no actual shower head no roll away bed no coffee pot no phone breakfast was over before 10 am no coffee there either I ask the girl at the counter who is the manger here in the motel

She acted as if I wasn't talking to her I had ask her two more times and she was if its not the first no surprise she didn't ask what was at all she said his name was Andy if that's true we arrived late on business for work in the area early we found your room on line thought that was nice till morning also we got a smoking room I guess this was not asked at the desk either we don't smoke the halls were smoke feel we had our grandson with us ...read more

Group Traveler
Ginda from Florence, AL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
My father and I came for the Navy's PIR ceremony on March 14 and the staff let us know about the shuttle service to the base: $6 a person but WORTH it! Imagine trying to find parking at the same time the loved ones of 808 recruits are attempting the same!
The heater in room 110 was sort of old; the room was either burning hot or quite chilly. Room 108 had a digital thermostat and that room was quite comfortable.

After I accidentally left the navy portraits of my husband in my room, the staff were really helpful and sent them back to me. Thanks, Sleep Inn people! :)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect. The bed was pretty comfortable. I liked the look of the entry area (nicely painted).
The room was not clean. For example, I found a dirty tissue and used lotion bottle behind the curtain. When I lifted up the ironing board, the hook fell off the wall. It was actually pretty funny. The furniture was old, but I didn't mind.

Even though I didn't rate this hotel highly, I didn't mind it. I really do wish the room was cleaner. The biggest thing for me was that the bed was comfortable and seemed clean. It was also very close to the VA. My expectations weren't very high, because I had read the other reviews. So, thanks to those who came before me.

Couple
Adam from Moline, IL
October 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
Comfy beds.
See below.

This hotel did not have my room confirmed upon arriving. Two employees spoke Spanish with each other instead of speaking English with me to deal with the situation. I was told after asking that if they didn't have rooms available I would have been out of luck. I booked this hotel over a month in advance and had to stay here while traveling to and from Milwaukee. I was not impressed with this at all. We went into our room and the inside door knob fell apart and the shower had no door. It appeared they had sent us to a room that was under construction. Not impressed with this. Breakfast was okay. TV only had about four stations and they barely came in. I have stayed in better hotels for 30 dollars per night. It was a good thing we were just staying for a short period of time. I won't stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Oshkosh, WI
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing really; it was a place to sleep pretty much. Actually, the hot breakfast was pretty good.
The location. Not really by anything; really off the beaten path/secluded, & did not feel very safe. I called the hotel way early in the afternoon to confirm our reservation, & to let them know well in advance that we wld getting to the hotel late; cont.

Sometime b/n 9-10pm, because we were spending the day/evening@ Great America. Upon checking in, the desk clerk did not ask what my preference was for a room, & barely engaged in conversation w/me@ all. When I arrived to my room., it was not at all what I expected...very small, one queen bed only& smelled strongly of smoke. When I called the front desk to let them know that I did not want a smoking room, & that I was also there with my 7y.o. Daughter, & I would prefer another room. He tells me that they do not have ANY other rooms because they are booked!? I just don't understand how they could "suddenly" be booked, even though very early that morning when I made that reservation, they had availability., since they were able to offer a Priceline offer? They staff was not very accommodating or willing to help!? I have stayed at MANY hotels via Priceline offers or name your price deals before; in many diff. Areas & have always been happy with my experiences. Definitely not happy with this hotel/experience & I would not stay there again. I definitely do not feel it was worth the $ I paid for it! ...read more

Reviews of Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Lake Bluff
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Lake Bluff
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Lake Bluff
dg