Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport in Dania

Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1500 Se 5Th Ave
Dania, FL 33004

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport in Dania

# 9 of 14 hotels in Dania
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Hollywood, FL
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
its a great spot- close to alot- and not expensive
the location- is a lil tuff- but once u find it- ur fine

they r under going a room reno- so - all u read about the rooms smelling smoky r no longer true

Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
July 22, 2014
8.0
The location was good. I'm not from the area but with my GPS it wasn't difficult to find.
It's small but the door stop on the bathroom door didn't hold and slipped whenever yout tried to keep the door open.

Overall a very good deal and I will surely stay here again on my next visit.

Couple
Richard from Woodhaven, NY
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. There was always parking even on the busy nights.
Nothing my stay was pleasant.

This hotel exceeded my expectations and I was very happy with my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Miami, FL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was clean and privately located near Hollywood Beach. There was a Publix and shopping plaza walking distance from hotel. The hotel had a computer room and the decor was pretty modern.
Staff could not find my reservation easily. The sheets were minimal and my family was cold at night. The beds could have been softer and extra bed sheets should have been provided.
Couple
James from Jerome, PA
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly helpful staff, close proximity to restaurants, nice pool.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location and breakfast
Room was in need of some minor repairs
Group Traveler
Carlos from Miami, FL
May 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good price and good breakfast,
No everything was as expected for the 2 star rated hotel.

Good price, easy parking, nice breakfast, free internet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was nice and slightly modernized with a nice tv and new carpet.
The staff treated us like garbage and listed off the minimum requirements they needed to meet for the service we are provided at the hotel. Couldn't even get us a clean functional baby crib. The halls smell like mold or smoke couldn't quite tell.

Great location if you are needing to get to the airport. Only decent for a one night stay. The staff again did not handle situations with professionalism.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jody from Zephyrhills, FL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Murfreesboro, TN
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was pretty much the only good thing about this hotel.
The smell was horrible - I have to wash everything in my suitcase even if it wasn't worn just to get the smell out. The water would not get hot, just lukewarm. There were suspicious stains on the bedding and the TV in my room didn't work.

I checked in at 5pm on a Saturday afternoon in the high season for the area. I was told that I would have to wait for my room because they were renovating and the carpet was being installed in my room. I had to sit there an hour, exhausted from traveling, before my room was ready. I feel there was a serious lack of customer focus when management decided to renovate rooms on the busiest day of the busiest month of the year. Just being offered a drink might have made me feel better but all I got was a sorry and a shrug. ...read more

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg