Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton

Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton in Port Clinton

Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton

Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
947 Sr 53 N
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 8 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Clayton, OH
July 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from Romeo, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was nice. AC worked great. Pool was nice. Breakfast was nice before getting back on the road. Pleasant stay.
The room with the ice maker and washer and dryer smelled musty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price. For the area, cheap @---/night
Smoke Smell hits you like a tone of bricks when you exit the elevator, only gets worse in the "non-smoking" room. I kept my socks on at all times, because the carpet was nasty, dank. Room outdated, smelly.

No way I am staying here again. Staff was friendly, but accommodations, lousy. Worth a few more bucks to stay anywhere else.

Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
June 20, 2014
10.0
The showers are big. Beds are nice and comfortable.
Rooms are a little small

Great location. Great food around the hotel and kids loved the pool.

Samuel from Latrobe, PA
June 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Dublin, OH
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Convenience and price.
Only annoyance was the train that went by sounded like it was in the parking lot.

It met my expectations. It wasn't exceptional, but it was clean and served the purpose that I needed. A place to stay near my fishing destination.

Couple
Jennie from Fostoria, OH
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
the bed was nice to sleep in
the heat was not turned up, didn't like the hot tub in the bathroom, didn't like the walk in shower, and didn't like the sliding door to the toilet.

n/a

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Sparta, OH
September 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Clean sheets and close proximity to the highway.
It smelled bad, the food was horrid, and there were ants in the bed!

We were traveling for our anniversary to visit the winery and Put in Bay like we had done about 7 years ago. We chose this hotel based on reviews I read. We decided the close proximity to the winery, beach, and ferry made this ideal. WE WERE WRONG! The entrance doors are not power, which makes it difficult to get luggage into the hotel. It smelled really nasty in the foyer. The front deskman, although friendly enough, was slightly creepy. Talked really fast, and didn't offer much info. The only elevator jolted every time we used it. Upon entering the second floor, the carpeting was worn and filthy. Smudges on the walls, and it smelled like smoke. The room was fairly clean; some cobwebs, a bit of hair in the shower. No tub, towels were okay; we've had worse. Sheets were exceptionally clean, and pillows comfortable. No bed bugs, but on our last morning discovered ants all through the bed and I had about 24 bites all over my feet and legs. There was no mini fridge, but the room did have a safe. The "free wifi" didn't work the whole time we were there; 3 days. They kept telling me to "just keep trying." Walls were thin, lots of laughing & partying. Breakfast was disgusting; no eggs, stale, generic english muffins, nasty donuts, greasy, overcooked sausage patties, & very watered down "orange juice." Coffee, just forget it, and find a gas station. The pool area was surprisingly clean, no hot tub, & tiny, shallow pool. There were never any towels & was asked when I approached the front desk if I would mind carrying the whole stack in with me. Not that I'm a princess, but really? The cost of this hotel is way off base; it should have been more like $50, max. A word of advice: go somewhere else. Put in Bay is obnoxious, the winery wasn't all that impressive, and there is no real beach there. If you have a boat, okay, but otherwise you will be happier going South. Maybe it's maturity, but this visit was a waste. We are dubbing this one, "The Adventure!" ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I got the same price from Priceline that the hotel charges
Couple
Philip from Palm Desert, CA
August 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendliness of the staff and excellent breakfast
Tv remote was missing and there was no exhaust fan in shower area.

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Good value for the price. The staff were very helpful and they have an excellent breakfast.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg