Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg in Emmitsburg

Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
501 Silo Hill Parkway
Emmitsburg, MD 21727

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg in Emmitsburg

# 1 of 1 hotels in Emmitsburg
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Bay Shore, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff is friendly and the complimentary breakfast is great.
It would be nice if the hotel room came equipped with coffee makers and small refrigerators.

It is located directly off Route 15 in Maryland, so it is close to Mt. St. Mary's University and about 15 minutes from Gettysburg, PA and 25 minutes from Frederick, MD.

Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
June 18, 2014
6.0
This hotel was perfect location for our needs. We were here for a wedding and it was close to everything we needed.
It was quite pricey for the accommodations. The room did not have a bath tub, and the closet doors were broken. It was clean and had what we needed, but very compact.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Despite a few bumps, the overall stay was very good. We had an issue with our next door neighbors and the front desk took care of it immediately and professionally. The decor was gorgeous and the waffles at the continental breakfast were delicious!
The walls are incredibly thin. We heard everything our neighbors did in their room (including the argument they had at 1am). The rooms and bathroom were also very small.

The hotel was a little bit hard to find, down a non-descript road, but it was right off the highway, which was great. We were in town for a wedding at Antrim 1884 and this was the perfect place to stay for within our price range. I would definitely stay here again (but maybe ask to be put in an end room to mitigate the noise we might have to deal with). The staff was very friendly and attentive! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Salisbury, MD
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very neat and clean. My kids had an awesome time at the pool. They had a nice variety for breakfast.
The rooms were a little small.

We had a very good experience, and would definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Steve from Orange, VA
July 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was good. Parking was good. It was quiet--rooms were well sound-proofed.
TV remotes were messed up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kysha from Woodbridge, VA
May 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, very clean and up to date rooms! Loved the colors!!
Small bathrooms.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would stay here again! Thanks so much for the comfortable beds and the excellent front desk staff! Very friendly people!

Solo Traveler
Jen from Export, PA
July 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfortable
the bathroom was VERY small

Overall it was a nice place, especially just for one night.

Solo Traveler
Martha from Berkeley Springs, WV
December 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff.
Room had no microwave, light bulbs were burned out - safe didn't work.
Business Traveler
Tim from Casper,WY
April 14, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
Only hotel close to Emmitsburg.
It is non-smoking but still smelled like old smoke.

High priced for an average hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Greenville,PA
April 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
comfortable beds and friendly staff
The pool was not open.

We were very disapointed to find out upon arival that the pool was being worked on and would not be available for use during our stay. This was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others in the area. Other than that it was a nice stay. Very friendly staff, very clean.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg