Hotels in Gaffney

Sleep Inn Gaffney

Sleep Inn Gaffney

Sleep Inn Gaffney Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
834 Windslow Avenue
Gaffney, SC 29341

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Gaffney in Gaffney

# 5 of 7 hotels in Gaffney
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Gaffney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Gaffney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Gaffney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harleysville, PA
February 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
location only
cleanliness, rating of this hotel should not be listed as a 2.5 star like the Hampton Inn down the street, needs an up date on everything- carpets old, ripped and dirty, curtains dingy, paint chipping on walls, floors in public area- needs attention
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
August 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The efficiency and comfort of the room.
The bed.

The room, though a little small, had everything you would want: great air conditioning, excellent TV, and excellent cable (lots of channels in pristine visual quality). A somewhat small shower (no tub), but efficient. The breakfast was excellent--more varied that even more expensive places (potatoes, sausage, gravy, eggs, and all the rest of the usual). Put simply, this place is a gem. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tamra from Middletown, VA
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean easy off the interstate just a great experience
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness
First there was this terrible constant beeping,finally I called the desk clerk and the battery in the fire alarm had not been changed. After much debate with the clerk I was put into another room where I complained about the dirty carpet during 1st stay.

The staff, Amy, makes too much about the fact that reservations was made through Priceline

Solo Traveler
Diane from Greenville, SC
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was ok.
The desk clerk was terrible, and had the nerve to say I got what I paid for. She made a statement about the rooms are the cheapest they give to Priceline. I was totally embarassed when she said that.

The hotel looked ok.

Couple
Suzanne from Pasadena, MD
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
When we checked in the front desk lady was so nice. She had given us a quiet room before I even asked. Everything in the room was working and clean. It was a large room compared to some others that we have stayed in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
I was amazed during the selection process Priceline listed several 2 1/2 star hotels as part of the pool of hotels. SleepInn was not one of them. When I purchased they magically showed up. (It is definitely not on par with the listed hotels).

This is not a 2 1/2 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Hotel is too close to interstate highway. Only four guests appeared to be using the hotel. They put my group on the side of the hotel that faced the interstate highway so at 5:00 am the semi-trucks vibrated along the windows. This hotel chain is not even listed as a 2 1/2 star until you blindly pick. Then it is too late. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ralph from Round Hill, VA
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The public and room decor was very nice. It was close to good shopping.
The door to the bathroom was a sliding pocket door which was a little noisy at night when using the bathroom. Not a problem unless you needed privacy (sharing a room with those outside of your intimate family) when using the toilet during the night.
Reviews of Sleep Inn Gaffney
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Gaffney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg