Sleep Inn Flat Rock

Sleep Inn Flat Rock in Flat Rock

Sleep Inn Flat Rock

Sleep Inn Flat Rock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
29101 Commerce Drive
Flat Rock, MI 48134

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Flat Rock in Flat Rock

# 1 of 1 hotels in Flat Rock
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Flat Rock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Flat Rock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Flat Rock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, MI
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk clerk was not well versed in customer service.Acted like I was bothering her when I told her the blow dryer didn't work. Had to answer 50 questions before she would bring me another one...
Couple
Kristy from Pittsburgh, PA
September 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was very close to the event I was attending. It had a mini fridge and iron in the room.
At check in they made copies of my ID and credit card, this has never happened to me,the lady said it was hotel policy.The back entrance had no lock on the door,which made security very poor.

We lost power around 8pm which was very disturbing in a strange place knowing the side entrance was broken. We checked out at 11 am the next day with no power still. We missed breakfast if they had it, with no alarm or power on our phones. No candles, flash lights or apologies were ever extended. I think they should have had emergency lights and better hospitality for their guests in this stressful situation. ...read more

Couple
Carole from Reynoldsburg, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to where we had to be.
Knowing we were not handicap, our room was set up as if we were. They could have removed the bath seat for us. Room was not ready at 3pm as told. They were still cleaning it. Had to wait 15 minutes before we could get in it. Room was small.

Then after waiting, they staff forgot who I was and there was only 1 other person that came in after me. What, they can't remember me from 15 minutes..Didn't make me feel very welcome. Also, only had 1 bath towel and booked the room for 2 people. I had to go ask for another towel just to shower.

Couple
Robert from Fairfield, OH
August 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Evansville, IN
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Took 4 rooms before it was acceptable. First room smelt smokey. Next two rooms had fan motor noise on their heaters and this rooms fan would squeal after running a while but did not hear it the second night and it was warmer outside the second day so did
George from Flint, MI
October 22, 2013
3.0
Breakfast n pool
Room small, carpet filthy, noisy

It was a low-grade room. I had a single bed and it was a full size. I was expecting at least a queen. Plus it was 2 different children padties goin on n they were loud all nite. I complained to the staff with no results.

Teo from Auburn Hills, MI
September 4, 2013
9.0
Very clean room and helpful staff.
Bedroom blanket seemed kinda cheap - but everything else was great!

Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, super fast Internet, pool was very clean, and it was at a greeeat price. I mean what else could could I ask for? 9.5 out of 10.

Couple
Bryan from Louisville, KY
August 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
The hotel was close to the interstate.
The hotel needs to be updated.

The hotel is showing it's age inside. The rooms were likely last updated in the late 80's. After a thorough bed bug inspection, I decided to stay anyway. The hallway on the 3rd floor smelled like urine. The staff was somewhat friendly but not at all professionally dressed. I would avoid staying here at all costs. There are better hotels for comparable price in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from West Lafayette, IN
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was fun (had it to ourselves); the hotel was generally pretty quiet; plenty of breakfast options! Oh I thought the showers were nice too, it was a walk-in shower not just a tub one.
The beds were not to comfy, but not a huge deal.

Great place to stay right off the freeway. The pool was great with the kids. It was nice to have lots of options for breakfast too. I would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Marshall from Sanford, MI
June 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
location, and we got a first floor room.
breakfast was vary sparse, vary lacking.

all in all a very good stay.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Flat Rock
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Flat Rock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Flat Rock
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Flat Rock
dg