Sleep Inn Emporia

Sleep Inn Emporia in Emporia

Sleep Inn Emporia

Sleep Inn Emporia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
899 Wiggins Road
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 1 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Janet from Lanoka Harbor, NJ
January 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Ponte Vedra, FL
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Clean enough.
Desk person was a jerk. A real know-it-all v
Couple
David from Lehigh Acres, FL
November 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Ease of access ability while traveling.
No overall it has been a good stay both times we have stayed here.

Very friendly check in. The room was acceptable and we really appreciate the breakfast all ready before we embarked on our next day of travel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danbury, CT
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Room was dusty, pubic hairs in the bathroom floor and tub. My wife needed to clean. The concierge upon leaving did not greet us an ask how our stay was, she was more focused on talking with her friends on her cell phone. She had pircings in her nose, ear.

Dirty!!!!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Bronx, NY
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Not new construction, but very well maintained space. Room was clean and looked like it had been painted recently. Great location, right off I-95. Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. They knew the area and were able to give us directions and recommend places to eat. Would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Michaela from Newark, NY
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location...great staff..very clean and comfortable
No complaints

Good breakfast..love the waffles! Very nice place to stay.

Couple
Gail from Calverton, NY
April 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
After the last 2 we stayed in this was a home run! Clean and friendly.
A lot of motorcycle noise on the roads outside almost sound like they were racing very late.

Very nice clean up to date and staff friendly. One thing that you have to watch is they try and charge you for a safe charge of $1.00 on your bill when you check out. We did not have or use the a safe I had to ask to have the charge removed. Also the noise of the motorcycles racing up and sown the highway was very annoying to the point almost called the front desk to call the police, it went on until 1:00am. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Juliette from Timonium, MD
February 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
More amenities than Super8.

Clean, comfortable, quiet, near the interstate, safe, and acceptable breakfast.

Couple
Carol from Norfolk, VA
January 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
The four staff members (desk, housekeeping and breakfast) we met were truly outstanding and very helpful..
Hot breakfast choices were poor.

Clean and comfortable. We would stay there again if our travels required a stopover in Emporia. Microwave and refrigerator were clean and in good working order.

Couple
Mike from Hyde Park, NY
March 24, 2011
Couple
10.0
Close to Interstate 95, easy to find, very nice room
The breakfast was average

We were traveling from Florida to New York, so this hotel was great to break up the trip.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg