Sleep Inn Dunmore

Sleep Inn Dunmore in Scranton

Sleep Inn Dunmore

Sleep Inn Dunmore Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
102 Monahan Avenue
Dunmore, PA 18512

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Dunmore in Scranton

# 2 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Dunmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Dunmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Dunmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Julie from Monroe, NY
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location from college and breakfast
No

The front desk very helpful. Even though they over charged me the were apologetic and quickly fixed their error

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Pleasant Garden, NC
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very comfortable and the beds were very good. I booked a smoking room by accident on line and the front desk attendant was very gracious to change rooms to a none smoking room. It was a great experience for our family.
We were not close to food options for dinner. Had to drive 10 min or so to find food.

Very clean hotel and rooms and breakfast options were good. Hotel staff were wonderful. Overall experience was great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast provided each morning was surprisingly not that bad.
I was given a smoking room which was horrible as an asthmatic non-smoker. Also bedding did not appear clean. No other options provided as hotel was overbooked so I had to keep checking with the front desk to see if a non-smoking room opened up.

I ended up with a smoking room for 2 out of my 3 night stay. Which as an asthmatic it was not a pleasant experience. No manager on staff for my entire stay to handle any issues. Two young ladies who appeared to be all of 18 years old trying to run things with a hotel that was booked with no vacancies. Smoking room bedding seemed dirty. My final night received a non-smoking room, smelled better and a lot cleaner. What a hassle as I had to pack up and store my luggage in a friends room until the non-smoking room was available then unpack only to pack up again and check-out the next morning. Rooms keys kept being deactivated so you never knew if you left your room if you would be able to get back in without have the front desk issue new ones. I have had better hotel experiences. I would definitely choose a different hotel in the future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Marie from Blossburg, PA
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
knowledgable and friendly staff along with the amenities

Staff is very friendly and customer oriented what ever we asked for we got within minutes

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Rapid City, SD
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was very clean.
Problems getting the airport shuttle at a very early hour.

A little to far from the airport for my preference. Just needed a room so I could catch an early flight out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, NY
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hot breakfast with real fresh fruit each day was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kulpmont, PA
December 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
very nice
pillows are too fluffy and hurt my neck

really nice place

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencerport, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable; good breakfast
no place to put a towel near the shower, in a handicapped bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Aurora, NY
November 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
After booking on Priceline, we walked in gave our name and everything was ready and waiting for us. She handed us the key immediately. The gym was great and the room was nice and very clean.
You have to drive down a road behind a plaza to find the hotel. It was right off of the highway, but just needed to look a bit.

We needed a place to stay to break up a longer trip to NYC. We booked on Priceline and everything was very quick and efficient when we walked in. The room was clean and two doubles was a perfect size for our family. The gym was great and having breakfast the next morning was nice before a long drivie. The ladies working in the lobby both day and night were very pleasant, as well as the ladies who worked at the breakfast bar. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Newness and cleanliness.
The walls were a bit thin, I could hear the noisy neighbors.

Clean, new, fresh, building and linens with a honestly cheerful friendly staff.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Dunmore
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Dunmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg