Sleep Inn Destin

Sleep Inn Destin in Destin

Sleep Inn Destin

Sleep Inn Destin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
10775 West Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Destin in Destin

# 20 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Destin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Destin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Deborah from Magee, MS
July 24, 2014
1.0
The room was nice overall but I was expecting a king size bed and the room had 2 full size beds.
The pool was very dirty. The beds were not what I expected as I was under the impression that it was a king size bed but was instead 2 full size. The description was a short walk to the beach when in reality it was .50 miles to the beach.

The room was well appointed. But there was a tiny shower and the room was very full of furniture to the point of being cluttered. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice. In order to get your breakfast quickly you had to get in very early because the managers children monopolizedo the food and waffle irons. The location was in a decent area but falsely claims to be in easy walking distance to the beach when in fact you had to walk down 2 very busy streets for half a mile to get to the beach. For those of us with physical impairment it is a must drive situation. The pool was tiny and dirty with only a few places to sit. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Breakfast was good but I would have liked more options

Great staff nice rooms and perfect location

Group Traveler
Samantha from Germantown, TN
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast
The cleaning service

We had blood on our sheets two nights in a row. It was disgusting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were nice and friendly located in walking distance to the beach rooms were nice and free breakfast was good
wifi was slow the room smelled like smoke
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forked River, NJ
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was excellent. Extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel is recently renovated and it looks spectacular. This hotel was far above my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, OH
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and pricing
Could not get a total for the bill when checking out.

Friendly staff with a centrlized location.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Columbus, GA
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
HOuse keeping.
Breakfast area wasn't comptable, too crowed, very inconvinence.

check out time was too early, should be 12:00 oclock,price was little high.

Couple
Elizabeth from Pace, FL
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room decor was very nice.
The lady at the front desk at check in was not friendly at all. Upon entering the shower, there was an energy efficient bulb sticking out of the socket with no cover. The bulb was much too large for the socket. This is dangerous. The bed was uncomfortable

The hotel in itself was pretty nice. Parking was good.

Couple
Lauren from Union City, GA
August 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly.
The hotel was a little far from the Destin attractions that we were interested in. It was our first time visiting and we didn't realize the exact location wasn't actually located in Destin, but instead Miramar Beach.

The hotel is decent. Our concern was the distance of the hotel from the primary Destin attractions that we were interested in. The address of the hotel is listed as "Destin, FL," but the area actually seems to be "Miramar, FL," 5 or so miles from Destin. There are, however, many restaurants and great shopping in the immediate area. The hotel is practically walking distance from a great outlet mall and a short drive, or bike ride from Miramar Beach, which is beautiful. We were placed in unit 203, which was better than I'd expected (I had very low expectations based on reviews I'd read). The bathroom is outdated and the carpet is worn and torn, but the hotel has made small updates such as paint/ decor, and a flat screen TV. The unit also included a refrigerator, microwave, and an iron. We probably won't be back because of the location relative to our interests, but if you're on a budget and looking to cut corners, this was not a bad hotel. We did not sacrifice comfort by staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was close enough to everything that the drive was not that far
There was no elevator

The overall experience of the hotel was good. The bathroom was a little small and there was no elevator. I did enjoy the continental breakfast and the location.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Destin
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Destin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg