Sleep Inn Charleston

Sleep Inn Charleston in Charleston

Sleep Inn Charleston

Sleep Inn Charleston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2772 Pennsylvania Ave.
Charleston, WV 25302

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Charleston in Charleston

# 16 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Scottsdale, AZ
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff was excellent--room clean
location

great breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness, location, comfort
The room was small, but I realize that Sleep Inns have small rooms, thus the great price.

For the money, you can't beat this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and in a great location for our travel route. Perfect for our one night stopover.

Couple
Meagan from Geneva, IL
October 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
I just think the breakfast could be improved. The cold items were just fine, but I wasn't a fan of the microwaved hot food items. I would have preferred actual skillet cooked eggs and sausage instead of frozen microwaved egg patties and chicken pieces.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Erin, TN
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location
no

Good experience all around. Very pleased. The restaurant next door was a little overpriced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was well appointed. The mini fridge and microwave were a pleasant surprise. Had I stayed for more than one night, I would have used them.

Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel, staff and accommodations. The staff were all very nice, especially the lady in charge of the breakfast area. (I felt like I was in Grandma's kitchen.)

Couple
Judy from Middletown, MD
July 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
clean, neat, close to restaurant, easy on & off from freeway. Breakfast was good.
Room way too small.

It was easy to find, and we liked that there was restaurant right next door. The staff was excellent. But the size of the room was such a surprise. We could hardly fine room for our 2 suitcases. It would have been nice to have a table & chair. Of course that would mean the room would have had to be bigger.

Senior Travelers
Kaye from Clover, SC
October 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room had a small bathroom, which allowed the actual area of the room much larger than some. The breakfast was very good, and staff was friendly.
Did not care for the strong scent apparently coming through vents. Almost smelled like a scented pipe tobacco and was a bit overwhelming.

Hotel room was very nice and quite clean,although a bit far from the Mardi Gras Casino which was the reason for stopping in Charleston, WV not about the hotel, but about the booking. We could have booked directly and gotten a better or equal price. As above, we did not care for the strong scent apparently coming through vents. Almost smelled like a scented pipe tobacco and was a bit overwhelming. ...read more

Couple
Sam from Roanoke, VA
October 9, 2012
Couple
6.0
The shower! Very spacious.
I could hear the traffic due to location of hotel.

Clean, good breakfast, nice shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkersburg, WV
October 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
Convenient and
close to airport.
Tiny pillows on bed were awful.
Senior Travelers
Ophelia from Buffalo, NY
September 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
I appreciated the in-room internet, free breakfast variety and the free parking.
I would have liked a chair with more comfort to sit and watch television.

The hotel was attractive and clean. It seemed more for business with the chair at desk and the beds. The bathroom was different with the recessed door and glass shower door, I originally thought there was no door to the bathroom. Staff was helpful as needed.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Charleston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg