Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport

Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport

Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
200 Hospitality Place
Kingsport, TN 37663

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport in Kingsport

# 6 of 15 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The free breakfast was very good. Waffles (not frozen), sausage, eggs, pastry items, cereal, etc. The staff was friendly and the room was updated and overall very clean.
While we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room our room smelled heavily of smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ripley, TN
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean. Pleasant at desk. Quiet. Very convenient location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Right off of the interstate and quiet.
Nothing in particular

Great for solo and business travelers.

Solo Traveler
Martin from Mobile, AL
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harold, KY
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location to the airport and free airport shuttle are great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
This may not have been the worst hotel we've ever stayed in but it's probably in the bottom three. Rooms are very cramped and the bathroom is literally the size of a closet. Beds and pillows are horrible and everything needs updating.

Hotel is in serious need of remodeling, which I read is supposed to be happening soon. Although we didn't really see anything that was obviously dirty, the hotel felt dirty. Carpets were very dingy and worn and the hotel lobby had a very off putting smell as soon as you walk through the door. If not for the location of the hotel and a very early flight, we probably would have left and found another room somewhere else. Definitely overpriced for a substandard room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dottie from Bensalem, PA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
room smelled like it never was cleaned,i was afraid my grandkids would be sick because of the smell of cigarette smoke,i had the worst sore throat and headache.Got up and there was not any hot water so none of us were able to get a shower

would not ever go back

Couple
Ellen from Austin, TX
August 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Rooms were nice and had lots of amenities
No restaurant anywhere near hotel. Had to order pizza to room. Elevator system is dumb....if you are on ground, 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor you must go up to 4th floor to get to lobby. If there were a fire, people would not be able to get out in time.

Didn't like the layout of hotel and didn't like the fact that there is no eating establishments near the restaurant. I would not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Indianapolis, IN
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean rooms and friendly staff. Good access to airport.
dining options very limited around hotel.
Couple
Larry from Xenia, OH
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room rate was great! Breakfast is a bonus! (Saves $!!!) The Hotel areas were clean; we'll maintained and recently refurbished. We would definitely recommend this hotel due to the above and it's location!
No
Solo Traveler
Jacques from Chattanooga, TN
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The housekeeping staff was very polite n helpful.
I was charged twice for the room but the mistake was quickly taken care of and reversed. Unfortunately,it took money from my holiday travel and couldn't be refunded or posted till after the holiday.
Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.