Hotels in Buffalo

Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
75 Innkeepers Lane
Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

# 16 of 67 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Kearny, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very clean and all the staff members were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
The rooms were a but small but very clean.

Great value for a clean and fairly modern room. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and our stay was enjoyable.

Couple
James from Albany, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
You can always count on courtesy and cleanliness at this hotel. It is always a pleasure to stay there!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison Twp, PA
November 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was excellant
Staffing was poor when checking in and out
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Castleton, NY
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very warm and friendly. We asked for a cot and one was immediately delivered to our room. The place was clean and although we didn't partake of the continental breakfast, it looked popular as there was standing room only when we checked out.
We liked everything about this hotel. We didn't spend a lot of time in this hotel as we were visiting for the college parents weekend. We've stayed three places so far in Buffalo, all different. Out of three different hotels, this was the best so far.

This is a nice place - off the beaten path - as you drive further from the main drag you wonder if this place will be worthwhile. We would stay here again. We reserved and stayed in the handicapped accessible room, although we didn't need it, the bathroom was accessible. I think this place was a little nicer because it was off the beaten path. We stayed at a place nearby the last time we were in Buffalo and this was much nicer. If you want a place not too far off the interstate, clean and friendly, with a continental breakfast, I would recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nevada City, CA
October 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was on the road to the US side of Niagara Falls.
The room was SMALL with a king sized bed & an upholstered chair. It was very cramped for 2 people. To leave the hotel was a challenge as HWY 62 has heavy, fast traffic on 4 lanes & no light.

The staff was helpful, the breakfast good with a wide choice. The facility is 15 years old. The room size was so small that it hardly met a 1* rating at twice the price. The king sized bed & upholstered arm chair left as little as 1" walking space. The facility is located on HWY 62 that made it convenient for our trip to the US Niagara Falls State Park. Leaving was another thing as the street is 4 lane, heavy fast traffic & no light. To go south where most of the restaurants are, one needs to turn right to the next light, pull into a parking lot & then wait at a VERY long light to finally turn left to go south. Turning left on 62 is either prohibited or almost impossible as there are few left turn lights. We would not consider a Sleep Inn for our next stay. There are lots of other chains. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
every thing was fantastic except room furniture.

they need to renew their furniture

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cordial Staff. Decent Breakfast, nice location, pool and spa facility
Air conditioning was terrible. Noisy, could not make it low. These need to be services or replaced as the noise was too much. The beds were not quee size. Too small for 2 adults to sleep as the edges go down. For 2 children no issues.

I would say Value for money. Excellent and well prepared staff. Clean hotel with good amenities. Plenty of parking and location is good for rest after a long day shopping etc. Will definately recommend families to live here as it is safe and close to food joints.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Morning Medley hotels continetal break fast and Friendly staff :)
I books 2 rooms and they gave only 2 King Beds 1. Since I was traveling with my Parents and they can't take standing shower, Hotel was not having even a single pastic chair to be used in Shower. 2 . I have to adjust in 1 King size bed with 3 kids

Hotel should have some rollaway beds for the situations when they don't have 2 double beds available. They should have Plastic chairs for the Elderly people to use during shower.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, UT
July 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
proximity to Niagara Falls for a reasonable price
They did not have our reservation correct - but we don't know if that was the fault of the hotel or Priceline

Room was very small. Ice machine was right outside our door and was a bit of a distraction. Front desk seemed unable and/or unwilling to resolve a problem with our reservation - until we suggested a solution to them. Then they worked to fix the problem.

Group Traveler
Grace from Scar, Canada
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The price was great and the breakfast, all in all a great stop over
Very pleased with everything
Reviews of Sleep Inn Amherst
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg