Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
75 Innkeepers Lane
Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

# 13 of 69 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Raiford, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and reasonably priced compared to the rates at Niagara Falls which was a short 20 minute ride away! Breakfast was decent and restaurants were near by! Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family visiting the area!
No complaints!!!

Clean, convenient to Falls and other attractions!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Garland, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the staff were professional
The room was awful. It was like being in an ashtray. I didn't realize that for a discount I would have to stay in a room that had an terrible stench to it. The windows did not open and it was a smoking room - that was never aired out

the hotel was fine -the breakfast was fine. The room was HORRIBLE!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
was given a king bed room, needed a 2-queen room

good of one night, location is good, breakfast is okay

Solo Traveler
Cornelia from Wichita, KS
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable, the front desk staff was nice although they printed me the wrong receipt with the wrong price, and the breakfast was very nice.
At 830 in the morning the housekeeping staff started blasting gospel music in the room next to me, loud enough that it was louder than I would have had it to play in my room. It was that way for almost two hours, and made sleeping very difficult

Other than the housekeeping staff I really didn't dislike this hotel, but being woken up early and forced to listen to music while I was hoping to sleep in on vacation was enough to make me give it low marks. Now, I probably could have gone and complained and gotten it turned down, but I really shouldn't have had to drag myself out of bed to tell housekeeping their music was too loud. When I finally went down to breakfast I found another room down the hall where a different housekeep was blasting different music just as loud, so it wasn't just one person. Otherwise, it was clean, the breakfast was good, and I slept just fine up until my early wakeup. ...read more

Group Traveler
Mohamed Yasar A from Lexington, KY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Parking Space,wonderful continental breakfast and add to the feather such a closer place to niagara falls with affordable price.
None with the 2nights stay which I had in the hotel.

I checked in late night/early morning around 1AM ,and to my surprise there was a staff to accommodate us in just 10min. I was so impressed with the way I got during check in. Morning breakfast was so tasty and had lot of options. The staff were present to replace and clean the mess immediately. Room was cleaned everyday.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is fantastic - close to everything you could want! Staff mostly very considerate, willing to go the extra mile (with exception of one lady, she was rather curt with us). Breakfast includes hot eggs, waffles
sausages. Delicious! Pool is great
Only smoking rooms were available with two beds, although the smell wasn't too bad. Need to book the specific type of room in advance if you want two beds, non-smoking. Burn hole in coverlet, no DVD players available, although the tv channels were good!

Wonderful pool/hot tub combo, excellent hot breakfast, fantastic location, mostly very friendly and helpful staff, complimentary coffee/hot chocolate available. Good prices, TV channels. No bathtub, just a shower. Will charge for a crib/rollaway bed, despite the website saying cribs are complimentary.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean hotel. Good Continental Breakfast and location was close to restaurants and shopping.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Kearny, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was very clean and all the staff members were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
The rooms were a but small but very clean.

Great value for a clean and fairly modern room. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and our stay was enjoyable.

Couple
James from Albany, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
You can always count on courtesy and cleanliness at this hotel. It is always a pleasure to stay there!
Reviews of Sleep Inn Amherst
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg