Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
75 Innkeepers Lane
Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

# 14 of 69 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Dekalb, IL
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable King sized bed; delicious breakfast; efficient and friendly staff. Staff provided immediate assistance in locating interesting sites in Buffalo.

Excellent price. I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jannese from Washington, DC
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room and the cleanliness of the hotel.
no there wasn't.

It is located in a great location from my daughter's school. The friendliness of the staff. I like the way the staff accommodated me during my stay.

Senior Travelers
Jack from Queensbury, NY
August 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
the room was very nice and clean and the breaksfast was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, up to date and pleasant
Room toward the smaller side. No bathtub.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Pittsford, NY
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean quiet room, free breakfast
Hotel appears to be more of a vacation hotel. Lots of families and foreign visitors

Comfortable hotel. Nothing special bit no deficiencies

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Raiford, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and reasonably priced compared to the rates at Niagara Falls which was a short 20 minute ride away! Breakfast was decent and restaurants were near by! Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family visiting the area!
No complaints!!!

Clean, convenient to Falls and other attractions!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathleen from Garland, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the staff were professional
The room was awful. It was like being in an ashtray. I didn't realize that for a discount I would have to stay in a room that had an terrible stench to it. The windows did not open and it was a smoking room - that was never aired out

the hotel was fine -the breakfast was fine. The room was HORRIBLE!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
was given a king bed room, needed a 2-queen room

good of one night, location is good, breakfast is okay

Solo Traveler
Cornelia from Wichita, KS
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable, the front desk staff was nice although they printed me the wrong receipt with the wrong price, and the breakfast was very nice.
At 830 in the morning the housekeeping staff started blasting gospel music in the room next to me, loud enough that it was louder than I would have had it to play in my room. It was that way for almost two hours, and made sleeping very difficult

Other than the housekeeping staff I really didn't dislike this hotel, but being woken up early and forced to listen to music while I was hoping to sleep in on vacation was enough to make me give it low marks. Now, I probably could have gone and complained and gotten it turned down, but I really shouldn't have had to drag myself out of bed to tell housekeeping their music was too loud. When I finally went down to breakfast I found another room down the hall where a different housekeep was blasting different music just as loud, so it wasn't just one person. Otherwise, it was clean, the breakfast was good, and I slept just fine up until my early wakeup. ...read more

Reviews of Sleep Inn Amherst
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg