Sleep Inn Allentown

Sleep Inn Allentown

Sleep Inn Allentown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
327 Star Road
Allentown, PA 18106

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Allentown in Allentown

# 12 of 20 hotels in Allentown
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Allentown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Allentown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Allentown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor Mill, MD
April 17, 2017
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, PA
August 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel was a good deal, and the staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in and throughout the stay. It was an added perk to have access to the pool at the neighboring hotel. It was a great place to stay for what I needed.
Breakfast was very busy on the weekend, and it got a little crowded (not too bad at least). The top blanket on the bed had a small stain on it.
Couple
Allison from Union, NJ
June 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The woman working with the breakfast was so sweet, and the man who checked us in was also extremely welcoming.
Slight musty smell, no big deal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Harrisonburg, VA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and the check in/out people were great, very helpful.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was close enough to the park w/out it being too close. We didn't have the traffic and noise, over all it was restful. The breakfast had a good selection, and everything was fresh.
The door lock on the bathroom was broken, and it took 3x's asking for it to be fixed before it was (it was only a missing screw), the feeling of the hotel is clean but outdated. The cleaning staff was noisy and casual about complaining about their job.

The hotel served it's purpose. It was clean enough, there was a strong smell of cologne or perfume in the air. The Manager (I think Dave) you could tell really was into his job, but there was a sense of when the cat was away the mice would play. Report of a broken lock wasn't addressed until the manager was there, and it was reported again. A pizza party with the staff and front desk (left unattended), while carts left in the middle of the isle during the check out time. Floors in the bathroom not swept, carpets aren't vacuumed, showers aren't wiped down until the guest leaves. I was surprised to find a fridge and microwave in the room, which was an added bonus. Overall the problems were nickel and dime stuff, and didn't affect the vacation, but can honestly say if I didn't get the price break would of been upset of having to pay full price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Scarborough, ME
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
When we walked into the room it smelled of smoke, if it's a non smoking room then why would it smell like that?
Probably wouldn't stay @ a Sleep Inn again

On a scale of 1-10 I would rate it a 4. The staff were all pretty unfriendly too:(

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Bethlehem, PA
February 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was awesome, very helpful and friendly. The rooms were so warm and the decor was very stylish. LOVED!! the shower.
n/a

Even though the hotel was near a major highway and near a industrial park, it was quiet and restful. My expectations were exceeded! This was only one night due to a storm coming but, I was very happy i choose the sleep inn over the many choices available.

Couple
Emily from Millerton,NY
September 10, 2009
Couple
8.0

The hotel was nice. I would stay there again. I would recommend it to others for a short stay.

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest
July 10, 2007
Solo Traveler
1.0
Breakfast.
Room sizes small, tried to give us a room that smelled of smoke, not close to Dorney Park.
Couple
Bill
May 23, 2007
Couple
9.0
Clean room, everything worked, easy parking.
Nothing.

Although it was an afterthought for an overnight stay during my Bethlehem, PA reunion -- and not real close; I enjoyed the clean room in which everything worked, the easy parking, and the continental breakfast at the Sleep Inn Allentown.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Allentown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Allentown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.