Skytop Lodge

Skytop Lodge

Skytop Lodge Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1 Skytop Lodge Road
Skytop, PA 18357

Hotel Guest Rating for Skytop Lodge in Canadensis

# 1 of 3 hotels in Canadensis
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Skytop Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Skytop Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Skytop Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Holmdel, NJ
March 15, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jae from New York, NY
October 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff was very rude. When I arrive at the hotel, I feel good. So I said to the staff like "I even didn't know that there is a place like this in pocono?" Then the staff just said shortly "there is" feel really bad.
The toilet doesn't flush out so I have to call and ask to unclog a toilet.
Senior Travelers
Lynne from Grove City, PA
September 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved the beautiful grounds and the variety of facilities and activities.
Late check in time did not allow us to take advantage of all that wa available
Couple
Leslie from Bronx, NY
August 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Evans, GA
June 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
History and old pictures and wide array of amenities for kids and adults
Breakfast was excellent but didn't start till 7:30 if I recall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dix Hills, NY
June 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked that the space was big enough that you could have a private vacation without being surrounded by everyone staying at the resort.
Most of the staff were teenagers and they didn't have the professional skills it takes to give guests wonderful hospitality. The place is also a bit dated. All of the dining rooms could use a make over.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raj from Allentown, PA
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location History
Lack of knowledge by the reservation staff
Howard from Jamison, PA
December 24, 2014
9.0
The quality of the staff is OUTSTANDING. Very serious about quality of service. We initially had a problem with our room, and the staff and ight Manager did an OUTSTANDIG job of addressing the problem and correcting it. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
The meal cost was a bit high---although everything was TOP NOTCH.

I've been going to Skytopp for 30 years, ad it always is very special. The staff is always OUTSTANDING! Skytop is NOT for everyone, though. If you want Las Vegas style---stay home, but if you want a warm, homet resort, with classic high quality---this is superb.

Group Traveler
Holly from Pottstown, PA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This is a beautiful historic hotel with many gorgeous areas. I loved the hiking trails and the main area and fireplace. I had a birthday dinner that left my family talking for days about our Waiter, Fernando. His service exceeded all of our expectations.
There was a mix up over staying in the main Lodge, but Trish took care of that for me. She moved us to the Lodge and was able to locate all three of our rooms together.

There are two pools and a Spa. The golf course was maintained constantly. You can hike all around the lake and through the woods. I highly recommend hiking to Indian Ladder Falls. We saw deer and turkeys while hiking one morning. The folks who maintain the gardens were meticulous. We really miss the rocking chairs and hot coffee each morning on the back porch. There is also a really cool Observation area on the roof. We came away with stunning photos and really miss all of the pampering at Skytop. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, NH
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

The customer service is awful. The hotel is old and dated and not anything like is described online.

Reviews of Skytop Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Skytop Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.