Skytop Lodge

Skytop Lodge in Canadensis

Skytop Lodge

Skytop Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1 Skytop Lodge Road
Skytop, PA 18357
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Skytop Lodge in Canadensis

# 1 of 3 hotels in Canadensis
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Skytop Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Skytop Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Skytop Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, NH
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

The customer service is awful. The hotel is old and dated and not anything like is described online.

Couple
William from Moorestown, NJ
March 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
I like to well kept old elegance of the Inn, it is a joy to experience
The staff was confused at times as to the best way to treat some of the guest that where not regular guest. As part of a conference I was the odd person out.

Parking and directions to our room where wrong, then our room was double booked and someone else was in the first room The head staff did get us an upgraded room - however this room needed to be re cleaned as there where dead flyies in the bed, and fylies in the lights and on the walls At breakfast the staff in the dining room was overwhelmed by the amount of guest and not prepared for the conference guest. Upon leaving the staff was unaware of any of the issues from the day before and did not even wish us well or invite us to return. Sadly very disappointed and will NOT refer any one to SkyTop ...read more

Couple
Arthur from Rockville Centre, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the staff's friendliness and went out of our way to make our stay a very enjoyable one. We also enjoyed the dining room and the staff who served us. Very professional.
N/A

It was our first trip to SkyTop and we really enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our friends have visited and recommended it to us and it was better than we imagined.

Couple
Sherrie-Ann from Cambria Heights, NY
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Customer friendly staff!
No

Hotel was breathtaking, beautifully decorated, very warm and romantic, delicious food, felt like royalty (valet parking, bell hop, dining staff greeted us by our names)!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
This place has the most amazing breakfast staff and breakfast. Everyone here is smiling, polite and funny. :)
Small rooms, really, really small bathrooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, NJ
September 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff
They could do a better job keeping the facilities, it looks neglected an end table at the tea room was falling a part, it was dusty on top small portion of the ceiling was missing. It was like been at my poor grand motherhouse.

Again they need someone to keep up with what is starting to look bad, that's all. The rest is okay

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lansdale, PA
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and the grounds were beautiful
Way overpriced. Other resorts are much less expensive and offer the same amenities if not more. I don't like how they charge a mandatory "gratuity". What if I was unhappy wit my stay? Do I receive a rebate on my "gratuity"? Why not just call it a fee?

Beautiful building and grounds. Activities were just ok. If you're into golf I suppose it's good. Hiking is good, fishing was ok. Not much in the way of entertainment at night. Couldn't they hire a piano player or something? For the amount of money they charge I expected much more. The pool was kinda small. It was also difficult to enjoy the pool with the teenage lifeguards blasting their radio which can be heard halfway across the hotel grounds. ...read more

Reviews of Skytop Lodge
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Skytop Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Canadensis
dg