Skylark Shores Resort

Skylark Shores Resort in Lakeport

Skylark Shores Resort

Skylark Shores Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1120 North Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453

Hotel Guest Rating for Skylark Shores Resort in Lakeport

# 3 of 6 hotels in Lakeport
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Skylark Shores Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Skylark Shores Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Skylark Shores Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Penn Valley, CA
December 18, 2012
Couple
6.0
nice size and great view of the lake
the full kitchen did not have a oven and they had an extra charge for the use of the kitchen
Senior Travelers
Denelle from Sacramento, CA
July 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Beautiful setting on Clear lake, CA.

We enjoyed our three-day stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful especially the manager. Room was clean and neat. Kids were swimming in the pool. Great for family reunions. Rooms on the lake are wonderful, and it's entertaining and fun to see the boats pulling the skiers. Portable BBQs are furnished for each room and many were enjoying especially on the 4th of July. Microwave and fridge in each room and kitchens (for an additional charge on request) can be opened for your use. Walking distance to good restaurants...one almost on the property but closes at 3pm. Rooms here are not to expensive...prices are competitive. I've been coming here for many, many years! I don't own a boat; but if you do this is too good to be true. ...read more

Couple
Hannah from Eugene, OR
July 4, 2012
Couple
1.0
The location on the lake was the only good quality of this hotel.
This hotel was dirty, old, and the sheets and towels did not seem clean. There were insects in the bathroom.

This hotel was very outdated and seemed dirty. Its location on the lake is its only good point. I understand that there are not many decent/ updated places to stay in Lake County (we were there for a wedding and wouldn't really have chosen to go otherwise) but we wished we had stayed in the casino, where many of the guests were. The mattress was old and sunken in, the sheets and towels seemed twenty years old, and the bathroom was outdated and tiny. The pool was small and dirty, it needed a good sweeping. I would give it one star only and can't believe it earned a AAA seal. We couldn't wait to leave. ...read more

Business Traveler
Akil from Inglewood, CA
April 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Seemed like a very old place. Also It's in Lake port.
Business Traveler
Betty from Duncans Mills, CA
April 9, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Easy access.
Unfriendly staff.

This motel was clean but needs upgrades. Towels were thin and scratchy. Old tube TV. Not great for a business traveler but absolutely the best in the area. There are no other options.

Solo Traveler
Azhar from Fremont, CA
January 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean room, great view of the lake.
The pillow covers were shorter than the pillows. the heater was a little noisy.
Couple
Lee from Modesto, CA
December 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness was tops. Views were spectacular. Hosts were friendly and well prepared. Already planning to go back.
Can't think of a thing.
Business Traveler
Nina from Albuquerque, NM
November 21, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
The view of Clear Lake is amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are not bad, but don't expect a Sandals resort with a hot tub or something of the sort... The views from the rooms are spectacular and there is even a nice little patio table outside the back door of all the rooms. As I stated, the view is amazing and the people in this entire town are very friendly.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Santa Rosa, CA
October 2, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0

Not fancy, but one of the nicest places to stay in the Lakeport area.

Reviews of Skylark Shores Resort
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Skylark Shores Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg