Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland in Auckland

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland

Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
90 Federal Street
Auckland 1010

Hotel Guest Rating for Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland in Auckland

# 1 of 210 hotels in Auckland
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
February 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Service
Room may not have been used for some time. Heavy dust on chair at desk.

Good location but construction in front of hotel made for less than ideal experience

Couple
Gary from Bethesda, MD
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Although nothing can be done about it, the road construction adjacent to the hotel is both loud and makes walking around the front of the hotel very inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
January 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
The physical location of the hotel was great;however, our room looked right into the rooms of the Crowne Plaza next door.
The check-in process was hectic because folks were checking out and heading for a cruise while others were checking in after leaving the ship. Luggage was everywhere and our particular front desk staffer was fairly flustered.

The hotel is conveniently located. It is across the street from one of Auckland's main attractions: Sky City Tower. The Hop-on Hop-off bus stops across from the hotel. It is also within walking distance of the cruise ship terminal so you can walk the five or six blocks and avoid standing in the taxi queue for over an hour! We did not take advantage of the hotel facilities as we only had a partial day in Auckland and wanted to take in the sights.On the downside: half of the rooms face the Crowne Plaza hotel and their rooms. If you are not into peep shows it means keeping the heavy drapes closed all the time and feeling like you are in a cave. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sutherland, Austria
October 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location. Comfortable room.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Given how much time, I had to spend in the room, as I was traveling alone with a 9 month old. We were extremely comfortable and happy. Staff were also exceptional and some of the friendliest, I have come across. Great location in downtown Auckland. Would definitely return here.

Couple
Sue from Eureka, CA
October 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hotel was beautiful.

Beginning at the entrance, hotel was welcoming and beautiful. Rooms were elegant and spacious. Lovely bathroom.

Senior Travelers
Bernadette from Hebron, IN
May 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean, recently updated rooms. Good location and very friendly staff.
Food was pricy.

This is the second time we have stayed at the Skycity Grand hotel, and it is even nicer than the first time. The rooms have been recently renovated, the staff is excellent, and the doorman was wonderful. I think his name is Kevin, and he was so helpful, and was always willing to give us directions to where we were going.

Family Traveling with Teens
Expat from Sidney, OH
March 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff members were friendly and kind. Included brunch buffet was good, and a terrific value.
Can't think of anything.
Couple
Roy from Suffern, NY
February 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
The lobby staff was particularly outstanding; concierge service is the best I Have experienced.

This hotel is outstanding. They readily accommodated our very early arrival. Entire staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. The concierge staff is particularly customer friendly. In comparison to similarly rated hotels in other countries, the room value here was great.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Los Angeles, CA
January 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice room, staff and location.
Bathroom shower door a bit awkward when it opened.
Couple
Norm from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
November 28, 2010
Couple
10.0
Great view, walkin shower and bathtub.
No seats in lobby.

This hotel was better than what we expected. Rooms were tastefully done, large bathroom with tub and separate shower: very comfortable beds.

Reviews of Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Skycity Grand Hotel Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg