Sky View Motor Inn Johnston

Sky View Motor Inn Johnston in Johnston

Sky View Motor Inn Johnston

Sky View Motor Inn Johnston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
2880 Hartford Avenue
Johnston, RI 02919

Hotel Guest Rating for Sky View Motor Inn Johnston in Johnston

# 1 of 1 hotels in Johnston
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sky View Motor Inn Johnston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky View Motor Inn Johnston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sky View Motor Inn Johnston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and it was fairly quiet. Check in was easy & requests were handled immediately.
I would have liked the motel to offer free breakfast or at least a coffee maker in the room

This was a basic motel room with two double beds and it did have a microwave and mini fridge which was a plus.

Solo Traveler
David from Ft. Mill, SC
December 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
It seemed like it is used mostly for "extracaricular" activities
Lori from Peabody, MA
October 14, 2013
3.0
There really want anything to like. Was dirty, altho bed was clean, location was much further than I thought. Basically was a dump. Live priceline and usually do better than this :(

Gross

John from East Troy, WI
July 24, 2013
6.0
It was close to where i needed to deliver the shipment.
It was a very basic room with no frills.

It was what i needed a clean room close to town and very quite.

Group Traveler
Shatara from Pembroke Pines, FL
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler

Do not stay here at all! Upon check-in, an attendant, who lived on the premises, was slow to respond to my arrival as he was in a back room eating and I had to speak loudly to make my presece known as the desk did not have a bell. When I arrived in my "non-smoking" room, the smell of smoke lingered in the air. There were cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling and in the bathroom window sill. The wall paper was coming off the wall. Upon inspection of the bed, the linens were dingy and soiled in appearance. There was also hair in the bed. When I asked for new linens, the front desk attendant, brought a change of pillow cases only. When I asked for new linens a second time, he insisted that the current linens were recently laundered and hesitated to concede to my wishes. The replacement linens were also soiled in appearance and had multiple holes. The attendant again insisted that the linens were recenty laundered. I expect for a one star establishment to have minimum amenities, if any at all, but cleanliness is a standard not an amenity. Uncleanliness is not acceptable anywhere. I purchased my own linens, including towels, and cleaning supplies to make the place tolerable for my stay. There was no iron or board on the room so I had to walk to the front desk for one each time I was in need. The first time I asked for an iron, the attendant brought me a rusted iron and looked confused when I said I would not use it because it would ruin my clothes. This place looks nice on the outside but is far from nice on the inside. I will not be staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Nik from South Jordan, UT
August 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Inexpensive, bathroom reasonably clean
Lack of hospitality

Went online to find an inexpensive motel near Smithfield, RI.
The reviews for this motel seemed "satisfactory", so I booked it for a weeks stay. Went to check in, greeted by a gentleman behind one of those bullet proof glass windows.
He confirmed our stay for 6 night and pushed my key and the remote control for the tv under the glass.
We entered the corner room and were greeted with an unpleasant musty smell.
I was aware that this was not "The Ritz", so quickly suggested we get a can of Febreeze and a room freshener.
On first appearance the room seemed decent, ie bathroom was clean, fridge and microwave, 2 double beds.
As the days went by the flaws began to show.
The plug on the sink was broken.
So the sink would fill with water and you would have to lift the plug to get the water to drain.
There was no clock in the room.
There was a short in the wall between the bathroom and room.
We would lose power and have to go into the bathroom and press the gcfi button.
We only had 2 towels in our bathroom.
When my husband went to ask for more, the same gentleman grabbed 2 towels, handed them to my husband, but didn't say a word.
We asked for more pillows and received the same service, without a word.
The rooms are only cleaned every other day.
And I am pretty sure that all that was done was the beds were made, sheets were not changed.
I know this because both beds had tears in the sheets and they were consistently there.
When the rooms were "cleaned" the towels were removed, but were not replaced with the same number, mostly frustrating.
We returned to our room after a day out to find our air conditioner not working, it was an EXTREMELY HUMID day.
Husband went to the office to tell them.
The same silent gentleman, reached down flipped a switch and we had air conditioner turned back on.
Not a word was said, not an apology, nothing!
Many spiders in the room. These people should not be in the hospitality industry.
...read more

Couple
Zach from Oceanside, NY
August 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, simple, and to the point.
No fridge in the room.

Great, clean, simple hotel ran by a friendly family. To the point and exactly as described with the exception of the mini fridge.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Phillipsburg, NJ
January 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
bathroom was fairly clean
room was FREEZING when we got there took hrs. to heat up barely had enough towels

ok needed more and better towels, needed tissue luckily I had my own.

Couple
Stuart from Halifax, Canada
July 26, 2011
Couple
2.0
Quiet.
Shabby.

Old mattress on wooden boards, old, and decrepit.

Senior Travelers
Joan Marie from Avon, MA
June 22, 2011
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing
clerk extremely rude. No place for clothes etc. No housekeeping. Did not stay full time.

Sorry, I don't have one good thing to say about this motel.

Reviews of Sky View Motor Inn Johnston
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky View Motor Inn Johnston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg