Sky Suites

Sky Suites

Sky Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
905 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 30120

Hotel Guest Rating for Sky Suites in Tybee Island

# 7 of 19 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sky Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sky Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
March 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The clerk guy/owner is a complete jerk. The worst customer service I have ever had. Definitely will NEVER go back.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Other than the close proximity to the beach, not much else.
The carpeting in the room was filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. the room was damp and muggy and smelled like mildew. The towels were dingy. It was awful. This really should be reported to an inspector it was really unsanitary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hephzibah, GA
March 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing and the desk clerk/manager was awful and his attitude was horrible. The hotel is very dirty and unsanitary. The room is not worth the cost and would not ever stay there again nor recommend anyone to stay there. We found another place to stay.
Everything this hotel is awful and it's unsanitary.

I would not ever stay there again nor recommend anyone to stay there as well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked everything about this hotel. The price was economical and the staff was very friendly. The room was nicer than what I expected. It had a refrigerator and microwave. Free coffee in the morning. Beach and grocery store in walking distance.
Couple
Natasha from Fitchburg, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nothing fancy, but a decent place to lay your head. Cross Butler, take a left to 9th, walk down to the beach from there. AMAZING view from that access point. I know it says "suites" in the name, but I was pleasantly surprised to see it was a real suite!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mellisa from Cleveland, TN
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very cheap and it was a quick walk to the beach. There was also a local IGA within walking distance.
The fridge didn't work, the freezer did. There was no shampoo or soap.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Canton, GA
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The room smelled terrible and was not clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harriman, TN
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The close vicinity to the public beach access
The pool was closed due to failed inspection

It was just what was expected for the price. Excellent air conditioning system & fridge. Great access to the public beach

Couple
Wanda from Musella, GA
July 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
location and price
pool was not available due to waiting on inspection

disappointed we could not use pool and room needs to be cleaner

Solo Traveler
Anupama from Louisville, KY
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This is the worst hotel. Please do not go there even if offered free.
Everything was horrible. Bathrooms were dirty. Bed sheets were dirty. The guy at the counter was most unpleasant . No Sky Suites for me .

Horrible. Horrible. Horrible. I wish I could get my money back but.

Reviews of Sky Suites
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.