Sky Suites

Sky Suites

Sky Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
905 Butler Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 30120

Hotel Guest Rating for Sky Suites in Tybee Island

# 7 of 21 hotels in Tybee Island
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sky Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sky Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joey from Chatsworth, GA
August 13, 2016
2.0
bleachy rooms,green pool, no breakfast , 1 towel, 1 wash rag for three days for two people
green pool, no breakfast like it says on internet
Couple
Doug from Atlanta, GA
July 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
Excellent location near the beach
the pool was so cloudy it looked unsafe to swim in...the hotel towels were so old and thin they should be thrown out...no housekeeping...no parking reserved for hotel guests....had to park off property one evening which was really inconvenient.
Couple
Kevin O from Buford, GA
June 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
I read other reviews about how rude the staff was but they were very nice and friendly to us. It was 1 block from the beach , which we liked. We were able to walk to a lot of places.
Not the cleanest place we've ever stayed, lots of cobwebs! And it is in need of repairs but overall it was what we expected.
Kelly from Norwalk, CT
May 26, 2016
1.0
Hotel was filthy, roaches crawling around in the light. The attendant wasn't helpful at all and only moved us over two rooms away. Nasty carpet, broken down beds. My son refused to sleep in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
May 9, 2016
Couple
1.0
Maybe the distance to the beach but it isn't worth the $---- I spent on chemicals and large ziplock bags to fumigate our luggage from bedbugs. The owner says no refunds, so I won't fight it. PLEASE DO NOT COME HERE. You'll ruin your vacation like I did.
Bed bugs, roaches, stains in the towels, bed sheets and pillow sheets aren't washed with bleach, the bed bug eggs may be getting spread room to room this way. This is a smelly dump hole. I beg you not to stay here. the distance to the beach isn't worth it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
March 24, 2016
Couple
1.0
The best thing that I can honestly say about the hotel,was if not for the location,that's all it has going for it. I don't consider Motel6 nor Super8 tops in the industry,but I've had better stays at both,then I did at this hotel. I'm so disgruntled.
There is not a thing that I can actually say that I liked other than the location. My fiancee usually waits to the last minute to check out,but in this case we couldn't leave soon enough.
Group Traveler
Kara from Mount Juliet, TN
March 7, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
The only good thing about this hotel was the location from the beach.
Along with other nit picky things, the thing I had the most problem with was their lack of wifi. It is listed on the website they have wifi but don't be fooled. When asking the password, I got an answer of, "It may work, it may not work." it didn't.
Couple
Kevin from Cleveland, TN
February 29, 2016
Couple
3.0
You get what you pay for!!!
You get what you pay for!!! If you just need a place to rest, and nothing else, then this is for you
Couple
Keith from Savannah, GA
February 25, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Tifton, GA
February 2, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sky Suites
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.