Sky Hotel

Sky Hotel in Los Angeles

Sky Hotel

Sky Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2352 Westwood Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064

Hotel Guest Rating for Sky Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sky Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sky Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eduardo from Mexico City, Mexico
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
I found the pillow-top mattress quite comfortable.
I mentioned the slow draining shower to front desk and the problem was not solved. (I don't know if an attempt to fix was made; just that the next day it would still pool during use.)
Couple
Elaine from Larchmont, NY
April 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Bed was super comfortable with good light to read by, the shower pressure was strong, the breakfasts fresh. In short, the room met our needs perfectly. We were in L.A. to visit our son who lives a mere 2 blocks away, so for us the location was perfect.

Many rooms do not have an outside window. They open onto an interior courtyard instead. We did not find this a problem because the rooms are well ventilated.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
No central heating, there is a Lasko oscillating heater in the room. $15 for parking in their just absolutely ridiculous parking lot You can hear EVERYTHING.

Wish I stayed in a holiday inn express instead. I'd say all of the negative reviews are accurate and the well-written positive reviews are inaccurate. I just needed a bed for a night a

Couple
Michele from Oakland, CA
February 23, 2012
Couple
2.0
Nothing.
Many things, noise most importantly.

Disruptive noise into rooms at all hours. Get a full nights sleep before staying here. Avoid if at all possible. Overpriced by half. This is no bargain. One star at best. Trying hard to be trendy, but remains. Dry uncomfortable.

Business Traveler
Sara from Atlanta, GA
September 6, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Decor, location were great. Bed was comfortable and staff was very helpful.
Business Traveler
Kristina from New York, NY
August 22, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient, stylish, and good value.
Central courtyard.

Stylish and convenient.

Business Traveler
Christina from Lanexa, VA
July 27, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Location outstanding, parking safe and convenient, staff friendly. Comfortable and attractive facilities.
Plumbing noisy and some areas not clean (e.g., exhaust fans) which is problematic for visitor with allergies. Extra charge for breakfast/parking.

Price was right for location, and while this small hotel is not perfect in every respect, reception and service was friendly, bed comfortable and everything "worked." Would definitely return.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathi from San Diego, CA
June 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean. Extremely helpful staff.
Continental breakfast started too late for us to enjoy. In room coffee was horrible.
Couple
Ernie from Champaign, IL
June 10, 2011
Couple
8.0
Beautiful space. Hip and beautifully designed.
The service staff was too casual and unprofessional. Reasonably helpful. Attitude was apathetic toward guests.

I've noticed a nonchalant, unprofessional attitude in other hotels as well. Way too much attitude for this location. I'd expect on the strip; not in Rancho Park.

Reviews of Sky Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sky Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg