Six South Street Hotel

Six South Street Hotel in Hanover

Six South Street Hotel

Six South Street Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
6 South Street
Hanover, NH 03755

Hotel Guest Rating for Six South Street Hotel in Hanover

# 1 of 3 hotels in Hanover
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Six South Street Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Six South Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Six South Street Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Rome, NY
August 31, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kwang from Buffalo Grove, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Short Hills, NJ
August 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Mansfield, OH
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff, nice facility
vanity cabinet needed to be wiped down, splashes on the front. Noticed lamp bases and unused surfaces were very dusty. Wish there was free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Jamison, PA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
cleanliness and walking access to town.
did not like that you have to pay for parking 18 dollars....they offer starbucks coffee, but was out of decaf. We had to retrieve things from car and did not like that you had to get an attendant to take you to your car each time. overpriced! small room!

the only value to this place is that it and one other hotel are the only games in town if you arrive by bus or have no car, otherwise there are definitely other and better choices of hotels in the area.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Bloomfield, CT
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient
Nope

New, complementary coffee and cookies. Very nice stay

Group Traveler
Valerie from Summit, NJ
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent and the staff is terrific! The rooms are very nice as is the lobby. Amenities are good. This hotel is super pet friendly, so a great place to bring your dog.
Breakfasts are very good, but dinner was disappointing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
In-town location.
The showers require a PhD to figure out how to use; I'm a Dartmouth graduate (but only have an MBA!). Front desk receptionist was curt when we asked for an hour extension in checkout time. She needs some "coaching."
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
January 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is stellar. Richard, Katie at the front desk and Brett, along with the housekeeping staff went above and beyond for us!
No

Our family stayed at this hotel. My daughter is being treated at Dartmouth Hitchcock Hospital and we live a few hours away. It's very stressful. The staff at this hotel were so kind, thoughtful and accomodating. We will stay there again when we need to be in the area.

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Atlanta, GA
November 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Décor. Friendly staff.
Oddly enough, the only complaint that I had related to the shower. There was no door on the shower. Would be great to have a curtain or something to close off the opening in the shower to keep the draft out and the water in! :)
Reviews of Six South Street Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Six South Street Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg